Fasting Journal : IF (22/2) Day 6

in #fasting6 years ago

Re-reading last night's journal (and that's why I write it more than anything else), I thought, what a crybaby!

Of course I can get it down to 4 hours (or less). Here's the method. When four hours are up, stop eating.

I've been planning three "meals" and trying to have them about an hour apart. That left me trying to cram a last meal in at the last minute, because it was alway more than an hour apart, and cooking takes time too. Not really hungry, just eating because I had to get that meal in.

Well that's just wrong and I know it. The whole thing with intermittent fasting is that if you are not hungry, don't eat. I may have been too concerned with "nutrition density" and not listening to my body telling me that I have had enough. So forget that childhood drama and everything else. Just set the window and stay inside of it.

So today I had breakfast at 3:00pm, greens salad with salmon salad at about 5:pm and that's going to be it.

But, on another note. I think that greens might actually be causing me to bloat a little. Now that I am skinnier, I can see a noticeable bulge just above my belly button after a salad. I might try carnivore again after all to see if that's really a thing.

Sort:  

I've been only eating until satiation on an OMAD style like you have been going for and I found that when I eat too little a few days in a row, I become voracious for my next meal. It doesn't seem to hurt anything as long as I don't cheat with carbs.

Vegetable matter absolutely causes me to bloat. Just the gas it causes alone will do that if not any other reaction I have to it.

I should really give OMAD a better testing. I don't think I ever got completely to one sitting. I certainly don't think I could get to one plate like most folks do. But it's worth a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66