Fasting Journal : Day Six?

in #fasting6 years ago

I'm not really completely sure how to count these days. I had my last meal at about 6:PM last Sunday so I'm about 5 hours from finishing my 6th day, but part of today will also be part of my 7th day.

Well, that's why I keep counting hours. It's coming up on 140 hours. By the time I edit this for all my various postings, it will be 2:PM and 140 hours.

Still not feeling seriously hungry, but still bothered by boredom and habit. I was just out looking at my garden and some of the peppers are coming ripe. I thought about how nice they will be fried up in butter and maybe mixed into my morning scrambled eggs. I was actually about to pick a couple when I suddenly remembered I still have about 24 hours to go to make my week.

But no, I will not be breaking my fast on fresh hot peppers from an untested plant. I don't hold to the notion that you have to break a fast with fruit, or other easily digested foods, but I'm not daring enough to break it with red dragon cayennes.

I did notice one thing today, perhaps it is related to fasting - I have a runny nose. Clear watery liquid that inconveniently falls out of my nose if I bend over. No other sinus symptoms. Seems weird.

OK then, about 25 more hours and I can have the steak and eggs I've been trying to make for several days.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49