Fasting Journal : Coming up on 5 days.

in #fasting6 years ago

In about an hour and thirty minutes it will be 120 hours, or five days. This beats my previous recent record by a full day and I've been so tempted to let that be enough.

I'm not hungry as such, but I do have a good appetite. I would be happy to have some of the excellent fresh whole food that's been kind of sitting still in my fridge since my shopping trip on Monday. I keep coming up with excellent reasons why I don't have to keep going for the full week which is my upper limit this time.

But mostly it's because I don't have anything else to do.

It's raining, I already did my chores for the day, I had my appointment with the PT... short of vegetating in front of the TV, which I restrict to after sunset, all I have to do is sit here and think about steak and eggs or avocado salad.

In fact, while I was typing this I changed my mind about it back and forth three times.

But if I can make it to Sunday afternoon, it will be the first time I've fasted that long in 45 years. That would be a thing.

We'll see what happens.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Sort:  

Well done! So what else could you do instead?

I've really been thinking on that, but since transportation and money are both serious problems, I'm really down to hobbies I already do, and that only occupies so much time. I'm already spending too much time online, so that's not a good option.

But I did make it through yesterday, and if I make it through today I'll have the full week by tomorrow afternoon. I'm actually going to do three hours less than 7 full days, otherwise I will be breaking my fast too late in the day. But I'm calling it a week anyway.

I think that's fair enough to call it a week. You have my admiration for getting even this far!

lol... about 9000 seconds left. You would not believe how prepared my kitchen is for making an astounding breakfast. Starting slow, getting crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87