Fasting Journal, 6th Cycle : 2

in #fasting6 years ago

This is 40 hours into the 6th cycle of extended Intermittent Fasting (IF) and a few hours until my next eating window (it's 11:AM here). Yesterday was a small test of my will power but today is just fine.

I've roasted a small sirloin roast and I'm happy to let it rest and cool, to prepare it for browning slices in butter later today. Which brings up a way that this kind of fasting is impacting my daily life in a positive but unsettling way. I touched on it in my last post but it's really obvious today. Going by my usual dishes in the eating part of my cycle, this roast should last me a week if I consume 6 ounces of it every non-fasting day. But I also have 5 chicken thighs in the fridge. And 10 pre-boiled eggs. And some free-range pork I need to cook. Not to mention the salad vegetables threatening to go bad.

I really need to change my shopping, cooking, and storage habits if I'm going to keep this up. I'm literally eating (by measurement in both ounces and calories) 3/8ths of the food I am used to handling.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Sort:  

Solid results! Followed you. Looks effective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81