Fasting journal, 4th cycle

in #fasting6 years ago

After shopping yesterday I had a excellent breakfast of eggs and bacon, followed by an unplanned 4 hour nap in front of the TV. I finally got another meal fixed about 8:30 PM and suddenly my eating window was closing. I had a small amount of macadamia nuts just after 9:00, probably not enough to matter, so I'm going to ignore that.

Now I'm over 18 hours into the 4th cycle of 42 hours fasting and 6 hours eating in the course of two days. I spent the morning making 4 quarts of sauerkraut and I got a little appetite trigger from that, but right now I feel pretty good about the whole thing.

Considering my calories were so low yesterday, even though my meals were mostly fat and protein, I suspect I will earn a fair amount of autophagy this cycle. I hope so, the improvements to my skin are already noticeable and I would love to have that continue. I hate having old man skin.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50