Fasting Journal : 18/6

in #fasting6 years ago

I meant to do a 20/4 day, or even an OMAD (one meal a day) but it was just too hard to consume a full day's supply of nutrition in one meal or 4 hours.

I just finished my eating window with a small steak with avocado and sprout salad topped with sauerkraut and full fat dressing. Earlier I had bone broth soup with kale and egg drop noodles. I started my window at 2:PM with a three cheese omelet and some beef bacon. Fit day says about 1800 calories, and my estimates say I have about half my needed nutrients from food. I do take supplements so I'm not worried, but I would like to get all of my nutrition from food.

Of course, autophagy recycles nutrients very well. I suspect that if I were tested I would be above expectations in most things. I feel great, and since I am prone to cramping AND it hasn't happened, I assume my electrolytes are adequate.

I saw a video earlier today that said that autophagy is easy to test for, but then I was unable to find a home test for autophagy. I'll do more research and see if it can be done. There's an (probably the wrong word) autophagocyte that proliferates after 24 hours of low nutrition. That would be interesting.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82