Girl in Dark Shadow.

in #fashion8 years ago (edited)
Greetings Steemians, today i'm starting my fashion blog on Steemit! For as long as I can remember, fashion has always been important to me as it helps me stay at the forefront of expressing myself through what everyone can immediately see - the clothes I wear. I've attended many fashion exhibitions and catwalk shows in London as well as taken a number of courses on various topics in fashion. I hope you'll enjoy my stories on fashion.. Lets begin!

The pictures below are from my recent visit to Paris, a romantic city that never sleeps and harbours some of the worlds most coveted fashion art houses paving the way forward, setting new trends. I usually like to dress on the sweet side, but my visit to Paris gave me an opportunity to try some edgier looks.

Photograph taken at Palais Royal.

My Outfit

Top : Vetements

Vetements in french means Clothing and is a French Clothing brand that focuses more on women's clothes. The colours they use tend to be monochrome and without embellishments and the fit is usually oversized. For me, they have created a new attitude to how clothes should be worn. I chose this particular top because of it's extended sleeves. They are so unusually long that they really stand out and expresses a languid complicity about the person wearing it.

Photograph taken at Valentino.

Coat : Comme Des Garçon BLACK

Comme Des Garçon BLACK uses black as it's main colour palette. Despite being worn very long, this piece has a nested belt which can be tied up. This gives me the option of showing my figure by tightening up the belt. The high slit zip means some of the thigh is exposed, this is intended to be a sexy element that overlays its underlying monochrome dark theme.

Photograph taken at Palais Royal.

Tights : Wolford

The Wolford tights are definitely the highlight of this outfit. In the world of tights, Wolford tights are regarded as one of the best tights you can buy. Just like Hermès bags are amongst the best bags you can buy in the world of bags. The tights i'm wearing have a larger *net* are one of Wolford's less known specialities. It's very fitting for someone wanting a bit of attitude mixed with a sexy allure.

Wolford's official instagram account featured my picture.

Shorts : Topshop

Topshop has been very successful at bringing high-end fashion to the high-street. Their approach is taking cat walk pieces and and making homage pieces that are affordable. I chose this particular piece for it's durable faux PU leather, and the slightly waxy gloss coated finish.

Photograph taken at Place Vendôme.

Shoes : Givenchy Rivet Stud Boots

My choice of shoe is the Givenchy Rivet Stud Boots from 2016 SS collection. Even though the studs have been popular for a couple of years now, the studs on this particular shoe are more feminine than others whilst retaining the stud look. Wearing these boots, adds a little bit of punk and rock'n'roll feel.

Featured on another top Fashion Blogging Account on instragram.

Hat : Blue - Maison Michel

Hat's are a must have accessory for my travels in Europe. The Blue Maison Michel hat has a silver coloured ring plate around the brim and I think it adds to the sexiness of today's outfit. This combined with the metal zip on my coat and the metal studs on my boots, completes my desired look and feel which I like to call, Girl in Dark Shadow.

Photograph taken at Palais Royal.

I've actually wanted to do fashion blogging on Steemit since I joined one month ago. I hope starting now isn't too late! As always, I'm really excited to share with you my stories and experiences in this topic and others, I hope you will find my fashion blogs interesting!

亲爱的Steemit朋友们,你们好。今天我想开启在Steemit上一个新的旅程,它将是关于时尚的部落格。我喜欢时尚,所以我去了伦敦,参观了很多时尚艺术展览,学习了关于时尚的课程。现在就请你们一起来听听我的时尚故事吧。
底下这组照片是我今年5月份在巴黎拍摄,巴黎是一座能够让人有机会释放天性自由的艺术之都,我平时的打扮大多是甜美路线,而这一次巴黎给了我尝试完全不同的元素的机会。

我穿的是什么

上衣: Vetements

Vetements在法语里是“衣服”的意思,以女装为主,我对它的理解是这个品牌擅于用宽大不合身的风格,创造出新的穿衣态度。我选择这件衣服的原因是她的袖子很长,这是非常直观突出的特点,能够表达出我想要传递的一种慵懒随行的态度。

外套: Comme Des Garçon BLACK系列

BLACK comme des garcons主要以黑色为主的系列,虽然是长款,但是中间的腰带收紧的时候可以勾勒出我的腰身,高开叉的外套下摆可以先露大腿,是暗黑风里的小性感元素。就算腿粗的女孩也完全不用担心,开叉的形态会让你的腿看起来非常细。

连裤袜:Wolford

Wolford丝袜是我这次搭配的亮点。它家的丝袜在时尚界中属于受众人崇拜的“王”的地位,就如同包中的爱马仕。我这次选择了它们家比较特殊的款式,网状丝袜,属于比较小众的精选素材。它非常有自己的小个性,体现出了女生的美好,性感和诱惑。

裤子:Topshop

Topshop主打的高街时尚红遍全球。我觉得高街时尚就是把T台时尚休所展示的时尚,仿制成款型价格让每个普通人都能买的了。我选择它的原因在于它是Pu皮,仿真皮的材料,光泽非常饱满,属于哑光磨砂类。

鞋子:Givenchy

我选择了Givenchy家2016ss的铆钉靴子,虽然铆钉鞋的流行已经不只一两年了。而我选这一款是因为它是比较女性化的铆钉,但又表达了铆钉的传统概念——朋克和摇滚。

帽子:黑色Topshop/蓝色Masion Michel

帽子是我在欧洲城市游玩的标配。蓝色的Maison
Michel帽子上一圈银色金属材质增添了我今天穿着的小性感。与大衣上的银色金属拉链和鞋子上铆钉的银色金属结合成一个统一的风格——Girl in Dark Shadow。

时尚部落格其实这是我从一个月前刚刚接触Steemit,就一直想做的事情,写时尚部落格,和你们交流时尚的心得和故事,希望你们能够喜欢。

Sort:  

Love it, great job. I really want one of those jackets , maybe next time you could add prices and where to buy. Upvoted and followed.
💋 @halo 💋😇

thanks halo! I bought the jacket from a Comme Des Garcon concession inside Dover Street Market London, it was about 500 GBP . Thanks for the suggestions too, i'll make sure i fit those in next time! x

The first outfit is my favorite one. Looking forward to more fashion posts!

love your taste of fashion...

I don't know anything about fashion but Dark Shadow sounds kinda cool

Very nice. You look awesome as always and your fashion sense is brilliant too:)

awesome pictures :)

Fashion isn't really my thing but if I can convince her to join i'll send her this way!

Great post and great pictures

love the lady for sure

@sweetsssj it's never too late to do what you love <3
Go girl power!
I love the dress hanging on the fitting room
and the shoes you were trying on the third pic from the top

Thanks! I really loved it too, it was sooo pretty! And the shoes... love them!
Go Girl Power!

You're welcome ;)
I'm not a fan of the one you were trying on in that pic - long sleeved top and mini skirt
I love the shoes and the dress ... I think you would look classy and elegant on them
but then you must be half my age so go ahead girl follow your heart!
Enjoy your dressing up your style!
Would be checking you out every now and then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62