Steemitri The Mannequin: What to wear & current fashion trends

in #fashion7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,
In the last few weeks I did not move much from home, even because it is difficult for me to take a walk or go around for shopping. I take this opportunity to work on my blog and earn some cryptocurrency through trading.
Unfortunately in the last few weeks things have not gone very well and I lost a bit of money ... I absolutely wanted to buy a new suit and shoes made in Italy, but I'm waiting for better times.

No offense Lou, but I got bored of the clothes you lent me, too casual for my taste and you can not match them with anything, a real disaster!
I know very well the fashion world and the latest trends, so today I decided to create garments on my own. I do not have great tailoring skills but I will try!

Unfortunately I couldn’t find any cloth or piece of textile in this house, just newspapers and cartons, but I feel quite creative and I will make something out of it!

After hours of internet research, looking at different tutorials and guides, I started off! I began with a sketch and a few calculations, and then went through the actual cut-off and assembly work.
Unfortunately, my fingers and wrist are a little rusty and it was not easy to cut out the papers very well ... be patient please!

This is the final piece ... I would say that I am quite satisfied!
By the way I find it so intriguing that I decided to sell it for only 99.99999 SBD ... and it's a real deal because it is 90% off, including shipping!

fashion-steemitri-01.jpg

In the following photos you will find the whole process of realization and I hope it will be useful in creating your fantastic dress:

fashion-steemitri-03.jpg
This is the final sketch!

fashion-steemitri-04.jpg
This is the material at disposal!

And here the last photo shoot!
fashion-steemitri-02.jpg


What do you think about the outcome?

Have you ever tried to create your own clothing?



Fashionable greetings,

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Nice wrapping job! Yes I tried to make my own clothes once when I was a kid but it didn’t turn out too well....

Haha... Thanks man! I can make a nice suit for you... just let me know if you need one ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51