Favorites of 2017

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

 Hi Steemit!  


I’m happy to be back, I kind of fell off the wagon for a minute there. That is definitely a pattern I have with a lot of things in my life, I’m super committed in the beginning, but as time goes on I start doing it less and then completely stop, something I’m trying to work on. I want to start sticking to the schedules I create for myself, just gotta get off that freaking phone more!  


Speaking of things to work on, it’s now 2018 and my new goals are kind of set up. I know goals are best when you’re as specific as can be. I know I want to make more money from photoshoots this year as well as learn more about the technical side of photography. For my personal goals, I say this one all the time, but eat better!! Now that I’m a stones throw away from 30 I want to fix this diet of mine and eat better. I also have been dealing with back pain for a few years now and I finally went to a doctor who could tell me the specific problem so now my other goal is to make it finally go away!  


What are your goals for 2018? I’d love to hear them!  


2017 was an amazing year for photography! I learned so much and met so many really cool people here in LA. My business has definitely gone up, and I’m hoping the more and more I can keep hustling, networking, and messaging brands the more work I can get. I feel that money coming my way! It already has thankfully. So far 2018 I’ve made double of what I made last year this time, let’s just hope it keeps going!  


Here are a few of my favorite shots from 2017. Some of them I’ll write some longer posts on because they’re some of my favorite shoots to date!  

Sort:  

I’m so glad to see that you’re back! I miss looking at your photography. I also need to eat better and more often. I’m wishing you the best this year! :)

Thank you! Likewise, I hope to see you soon!!

wow! so nice. you captured the best

Your work is amazing. Favourites: The multicultural foursome, the partners in the sand, the lady in orange, and the windswept lady looking out from a geometric world.

My goal: To reach for the stars with my art and photography AND to find more time to do absolutely NOTHING.

And to be gentle on myself, and others, when I see that at times it may seem as if I've set my goals higher than I can reach.

Wishing you much success with eating and drinking well. It WILL change your life. Hoping you'll not need a Doctor and can ease your backpain with diet, exercise, fresh air, EARTHING, a contemplative practice that suits you and good sleeping patterns. 🦋

Thank you so much! Thanks for sharing your goals, I love them! I can't wait to see what you do this year.

Yes, I also need to learn to be more gentle with myself, that's definitely something I want to work on as well.

Thank you so much, I will heal it with all of those things this year. XO

Truly a pleasure. Happy healing. Your work is too good for you to be handicapped with back pain. 🦋

lovely shots in there, my goals in 2018 is to steem hot and make more money and more loving friends who will always make me smile. I hope they come through. Good job.

Thank you! I like those goals, I want the same to happen this year as well.

are your photos?
these are great with writing!!

Thank you! Yes, they are :)

Your the best photographer, i must follow you to learn more from you .

Thank you! Yes, I want to share more about how I run my business and photography so stay tuned! XO

Holy cow these are stunning. Particularly the one looking up -- is that in a parking garage? My jaw totally dropped!

Thank you so much! It's actually at the Getty Museum in LA. Amazing architecture there!

Stunning visuals! Each frame tells a story. A snapshot of one's life.

Thank you so much! That's such a great comment to recieve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69171.86
ETH 3511.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.57