You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY $1,000,000 BOOTS Project

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

FANCY! Another fashion post from you!

Taking old shoes and transforming them into this unique glittery glorious ones I really like. And now that I am stumbling over a post of yours, I remember that I still owe you a photograph of my self-stitched armchair covers! I promise, tomorrow I'll take a picture!

For your spiky and pearly shoes I wish you a lot of "ah's" & "oh's" when you "walk out" them on the streets.

Hello & Bye from Erika


P.S. how long have you worked on them? Edit: I see, 20 hours. I thought much longer. Is it a meditative feeling doing that? Do you forget everything else and feel peace in the end of the process? And do you have a little ritual when you finished something artful?

Sort:  

Thanks dear! Yes I am still waiting for that post :-). I'm pretty sure picking up the kids will give me some "ah's and oh's :-D. Just kidding! I need to go to a special event or party with these boots.

Oh, no, I can't make a post out of it. I missed the documenting resp. taking pictures of the making off- so it would be boring. I am going to search for that article of yours and put them in the comment section. :)) alright?

I am sure those boots are going to be the party eye catcher!

It took me 20 hours....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87