BEAUTY PARLOUR WITH @bookoons (19)

in #fashion6 years ago (edited)

🎼🎙 Music playing in the background Fever by Wizkid ft Tiwa

Hello and welcome to the 19th edition of Beauty Parlour with @bookoons. Thank you for your consistency in visiting the salon, without you, we won't be here. Last week, we had the Good Doctor @antigenx on the show, he's fun I must say, guess what? This week, I have a beautiful and well travelled guest, I travelled all the way to...find out later. In case you missed the last episode, catch up here

image

image
image
image

Commercial break

Gbammm gbammm gbammmmmmmm! E don happen oh. The ogbonge show on steemit wey dey teach us beta about our hair don land again oh. If you no sabi the kind hair wey you get, the kind food wey you suppose chop for fine hair and skin, the lastest oshaprapra hairstyle and haircut wey dey town, na because of you we do this show. Every week, correct guest wey you go learn something about na him we dey carry come, plenty ofofo and tori even dey the show. If you get advert wey you wan do abi market wey you dey sell, kiakia drop am for the studio as e dey hot💥 My brother, my sister, wetin you dey wait for? Oya rush now mae you go the show, no sell fish oh, tell your friends mae una come together.

`the best and trendy hairdo for females and males, the best advise on how to take care of your hair, weaves and wigs. the best advise on taking care of your natural hair. the best foods to eat to get the very best sheen/texture for you hair and skin. and lots more`

image
image
image

🎼🎶 Now playing Helplessly by Tatiana Mannois

TRENDY HAIRSTYLES FOR LADIES

I won't be showcasing a style today rather, I'd be asking questions which I'd love to read your answers on (best answers will get something from me).
Why do women appreciate human hair more than their hair these days. Secondly, what are the differences between Peruvian hair and Brazilian hair.

I look forward to reading your answers in the comment section.

image
image
image

TRENDY HAIRCUT FOR GUYS

Low Fade cut with Twists
image
Source

I love this particular haircut for selfish reasons (don't ask me), I don't know if it will be allowed in all corporate organizations though, but if you are self employed, this is for you.

image
image
image

THAIRAPY ROOM

Welcome to thairapy room. Last week, we discussed some foods to eat to boost immunity and prevent infection. This week, inspired by @black-man, and like I discussed 4 weeks ago, I'm challenging you to go out of your way to do something good for someone this week, even your prayers matter.

image
image
![image](

GUEST CORNER

@bookoons: Welcome to another guest corner, with me in the studio last week was @antigenx, a doctor and an enthusiastic crypto lover. Today I have a beautiful, delectable guest in the studio with me, someone who loves meeting new people learning new things - all a part of enjoying life, a seasoned traveller, the one and only @momogrow. Welcome to the studio, please tell us about yourself.

@momogrow: I love meeting new people from all walks of life. As a child I used all my pocket money for stamps as I had pen-friends in 24 countries. That was a bit crazy but that was me. I love to dance, travel and try new cuisine or prepare them. I see life as an adventure so I will try most things at least once - if I feel safe. grinning. I am a fun loving but level-headed person. I have worked in the fashion and finance industry and for international organizations. I am a proud mom of 3 children.

image

This is a snapshot of who I am but there is a lot more although I am not a complexed person. My blog says a bit more but clearly not everything. As I have said I love to meet people. I wonder who will become my modern day pen friend(s). Oh by the way, I kept in touch and met 2 of them - one in the US - the other in Greece.

@bookoons: How has it been for you on steemit?

@momogrow: Steemit has been quite a struggle. I joined in May 2017 and left end of June 2017. I returned in April this year because somehow I missed it. grinning However it is still a struggle as I do not really have a loyal following. I do love writing and sharing. Recently I realized that I am being more creative - I have written in the past but sporadically. Now I try to write poems and sometimes I try to write stories -fiction and non-fiction. That aspect I do love. As a result, I am truly grateful to the few people who truly engage with me. They motivate me and encourage to stay. Of course, the platform is about rewards as well. It would be nice to be appreciated either monetarily or via engagement from followers. Both is great - but at least one should be present.

@bookoons: Do you have something else you do alongside steemit?

@momogrow: Absolutely- as I mentioned before I have a varied work experience and I still work. Working is over- rated though. Haha I will still pursue my dream of self employment. I appreciate the experience I obtained but I am my own boss and now I will extend that to making a living as well. Wish me luck.

@bookoons: I wish you all the best. What is the name of your current hairstyle? How long have you been rocking it? Why the hairstyle?

@momogrow: I am not sure whether my hair style has a name - please tell me Bookoons. (grinning) In the photo I relaxed the front of my hair for a photo shoot. The back is extensions - I guess it is half and half. I am back to transitioning - no more photo shoots. Well unless I can fully present myself the way God made me. (grinning). I wear this hairstyle now as seen in the photo because - I was stupid to relax the front. Haha However I like it. My hair has been straightened since I was 11 but only with a hot comb. Then I had it relaxed when I was 16 - it was a rite of passage. That’s how it was.

@bookoons: would you go on a low cut? If yes, why, if no, why not?

@momogrow: I would wear low cuts. I’m still me - it’s just another hairstyle -my true friends and family will still love me. We all want to look beautiful but I will radiate through any hairstyle. I have been bald once - after a bad relax job. My hair was being washed down the sink at the hairdresser’s salon. It was a shock. I survived.

@bookoons: ahhha, can't imagine you being bald. On a fun and final note, what attracts you to a man?

@momogrow: Yes - bald - it was shocking. When it began to grow out - I got a weave. Lol. I am married - haha. However the most attractive thing in a man is firstly his confidence to just be himself. If he is comfortable with himself - he can be comfortable with me. Then I look at the whole package. Head to toe. A man should take care of himself - it is self respect and appreciated. No designer clothes is needed and he should not be preoccupied as that is an immediate turn off. Lastly or firstly - he should have warm sympathetic eyes - as they are windows to the soul.
Thank you for having me @bookoons.

@bookoons: woah, it was sure fun having you in the studio with me today, thank you for honoring the invite. To our dear audience, thanks for sticking with us this far, till we come your way again, remember, we are hair for you!

image
image
image

SALON GIST

Offline;

  • 67 years old Mrs Otubose give birth after 40 years of expectancy, congratulations to the family.
  • Nigeria may introduce "limit to child bearing law soon." Let's wait and see.
  • El Classico by 4:15 GMT+1 today; who are you rooting for?
  • Jumai black Friday sales comes up this week, hurry now, contact @cherylsonty to make your orders
  • The @wafrica team and papa @surfyogi are flexing in Abuja, @julietisrael slyed me, she should have packed me with her box...enjoy big brother wafrica guys
  • Pray for peace in Kaduna

Online;

  • Google celebrates Dr Adadevoh's 62nd posthumous birthday
  • Steem won the netcoin listing contest
  • 1 day to SIN2, are you ready visit sinofficial.com for more info, registration closes on 30th, you may also contact @ehiboss, @oredebby, @vheobong, @mediahousent for further details
  • Signed up on weku yet? If not, pick an account.

Happy birthday in arrears to @nmalove @gloxypearl @paigegirl

Happy married life @olawalium @fatherfaith

Don't forget to use the following tags; #girlsfoundation #steemjetrecords #steemitcentral #eu-africa #wafrica

Interesting shows to never miss;
@gee1's #mcm, #wcw, #tbt
@dhavey's meet our witness
@stach's discord spoken word
@camzy's entertainment flash
@celebritygist's celebrities gist
@jeaniepearl's TGIF
@rebeccaFL's steemit diary
@oredebby's movie night
@adoore-eu's kitchen
@zyzymena's relationship talk


Shows you shouldn't miss on discord;

@winarobert's DSW contest on stach every Tuesday by 8pm
@zyzymena's relationship talk on @air-hawk studio every Saturday and on naijapidgin on Thursdays and Fun night with Zizy on Mondays on stach server.
@itoroarchibong's WLW on stach server every Wednesday by 8pm
@bookoons News Around the World on @stach's server on Thursdays by 8pm
@julietisrael's shout out and bottled messages on Fridays by 9:30pm on stach
@yensesa's curation shows on Fridays by 8pm
@steemjet's radio show by 6pm on Saturdays
@steemitcentral's curation show by 7pm on Saturdays
@naijapidgin's variety show every Sunday evenings by 6pm
@wafrica's party every Sundays by 8pm
@flaminghelpers' Sing it Loud by 8pm on the server

Your suggestions, contributions and words of encouragement keeps us going, please don't stop them. Thank you.

Many thanks to our audience and previous guests, lots of love from this end to you all over the world. (Been to USA, Phillipines and all regions of Nigeria.)
Shout out to @paradise-found and the @gratefulvibes family, also to @dimimp who has helped the dreams of many through #steemjet
To my @irise-network family, I love you guys plenty.

We need sponsorship, no amount is too small and we'll be grateful.

image

If Jesus tarries, I'll see you again next week; until then, stay occupied.
image

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hahaha
Nice one sisy😘

Aww...thanks a lot. Appreciate the birthday shoutout.

Nice blog youve got here.

Nice interview with @momogrow, kudos @bookoons for having her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12