The Roaring 20s!

in #fashion5 years ago

Hey guys!

So I am super excited about my new ventures for the new year. I don't have a list of resolutions or anything like that because I decided to start changing my life into what I wanted well before this new year is about to start.

A few updates:

I closed my business as a furniture restorer. It was hard on my body, and while originally fun, the customers kind of sucked the life out of me.

I am finally pursuing what I have always wanted to pursue: acting and singing. I recently got signed by an agent, had headshots done and produced my first short film which I will be posting here at some point after post-production wraps up!


(Happy Headshot)


(Serious Headshot)

Aside from this new venture, I am also super excited to announce that I am going to be starting a new blog on here! I am going to do it on my BethWheatcraft page so that it keeps up with the continuity of my "brand" (Oh God I sound like such a pretentious asshole, kill me now) but in all seriousness, I will be blogging about beauty and fashion, which the Steem platform DESPERATELY needs.

The twist however, is that I won't be blogging about mundane 2020 beauty and fashion, but 1920s beauty and fashion. I have rid my room of all my modern clothes and am incorporating 20s fashion, hair and makeup into my everyday life.

To me, makeup, clothes and hair are so much more than that. They never used to really matter to me before, but I realized how much less depressed I was when I looked decent. Even if I am not going anywhere, I still like to look nice. It makes me feel better.

While this may be a bit of a stretch, and I am not making light of depression at all, being someone who suffers very seriously from it, I do wonder how much of our depression sometimes stems from our laziness as a society. We sit most of the day, we wear comfy clothes, we have become kind of sloth-like. It used to take a little while to get ready for the day, and I think we almost need that. It is the difference in confidence between a working mom who has to prep for the day, and a stay-at-home mom who pops on a pair of sweats and a stained tee (again I speak from experience here, haha.)

I want to prove that something as simple as changing the way we dress, could change a lot of lives. You don't have to dress like your from the 20s to accomplish that, but I just happen to love the fashion and why the hell not? We are going into the 20s aren't we?

SOOOO...my blog for the future will be daily updates on how my adventure with 20s fashion is going. I plan to make some of my own clothes, and also blog about that, but also talk about how looking the way I do makes me feel, compared to the way I felt in my old homeless person clothing.

It should be a fun ride, and I hope you come along! (I will also only be exclusively blogging on Steemit in hopes to bring the platform some attention!

If you don't already, consider following me on Facebook, where I drop a lot of my music covers:

www.facebook.com/bethwheatcraft

And I am also on IG now @bethwheatcraft (I post more sultry stuff on there if you are interested!)

I hope you all have a great new year! I really have a good feeling about crypto this year!

Hooray for the Roaring 20s!!

x x - Lady Steem

Sort:  

Greetings, dear Beth

Excelent plans for 2020. Also, you are very charming at this picture
thank you and have a nice day

Aw thanks so much! I have missed you guys! :)

Sincerely hoping for an Art Deco revival in the new 20s

Duuude. Seriously.

M'lady.. Proud of you... Acting and singing are great arts you possess... It's always being in you. I am also on IG @emoney_official
Will toss in a follow soon.

Thanks @udezee! I think you will like my IG! It will be interesting to see yours too! :)

That is awesome you are going to be focusing on acting and singing! The Roaring 20's are almost here!

...the customers kind of sucked the life out of me.

Yep, happened to me as well with my computer repair biz. It was doing well, but just couldn't deal with people that wanted something for nothing.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52