Sort:  

I'm sure some of the people you called out will generously help you with that =p

I wonder how annoyed they are when they realize how little I care about my post rewards, especially that one crazy person that downvotes all my comments as if it does anything.

You have a completely different approach. They are happy to see you get 0 and your feelings are irrelevant.

I always thought around 500 to 2500 sp was ideal for authors. Sure bigger stakes mean more 'supporters' but engagement and quality are ultimately more important.

Above that sp level, one really needs to shift their strategy towards curating. At this point seeing the bigger picture is more important.

I think you deserve rewards on most of your posts, especially the creative and insightful ones. I agree wanting them on these kinds of ranting posts is off. I also have started setting at least some beneficiaries to null dao or peak if I'm ranting and raving about new steem. I think once every couple of weeks it's nice.

I prefer to call these kinds of posts open discussion. Downvoting and name calling and plotting in the shadows is good fun, but with all that, adversaries need a place to have a reasonable discussion when the time is right.

One thing I want to analyze is how much will people lose by adopting new steem (with out speculation on fiture price change). This is important to consider because it lets us know how much they can devote to fighting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44