My dream to make each Ghanaian user here go into small farming. My adventure to feed My house with fresh products from farm

in #farms6 years ago

Hello everyone. Here is an update on my farm. Its been long hours on the farm almost every morning. I want to complete what I've started.

PhotoGrid_1532170726055.jpg
image medium : Samsung Galaxy Prime+

Today marks exactly 7 days on my mission to make greener pastures for my family and I. Wouldn't it be nice to consume what you cultivated yourself ?
Nice right. Join the train, join me find that green leaves, that fresh succulent red tomato you've always wanted to add to your salad for breakfast.

Here is what I've been able to achieve so far.

  1. Making the land free from weeds. That's was my main target before anything else.

  2. Planting ;
    That's what's most people here love best. Planting is my passion, I actually love doing it. Waking up early morning to see your seed sprouted.That's feeling!!!

My long term mission.

This is actually where my small farming skills will come into play.
I plan to establish a farm where most of the cooking stuffs we use at the kitchen will be found in there. Opps!! Wait . Can this be possible ? It won't suprise me if you also asked this same question cuz I also thought of it .😂😂

YES I CAN(my favourite quote from US ex president, Barack Obama)

Wondering How?

I love to learn from others who are ahead of me, my visit to a near by backyard changed my whole idea on farming; Thus the practice of mixed cropping. At first I use to think big land equals more crops not knowing I was wrong all this while. This young man has quite a big land, let say twice the size of mine yet he has a lot in stock . I was thrilled when i first saw it. This man is really dedicated into farming. Thats exactly what I'm looking foward to. I want to be glued to my small farm.

Crops I have so far ;

  • Cocoyam
  • Pepper

Crops I want to have in time to come

crop nameavailability
Tomatono
Cocoyamyes
Gingerno
Garlicno
Pepperyes
Onionno

20180721_074501.jpg
image medium : Samsung Galaxy Prime+

20180721_074444.jpg
image medium : Samsung Galaxy Prime+

Thanks for stopping by.... See you on my next post 🖒

Sort:  

We @farms are pleased with this publication and we are in total support of this project and we wish you success.

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thanks ya @farms😉

A full upvote for your hard work! I know what it is like.

This post has received a 0.15 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @loso.

Great job,@loso! You look so excited when you were promoting your farming. Hopefully you can be a success farmer soon.
nice to meet you, @loso.

Yea yea yea !!! Farm here, food there. I actually love to farm, and I know I will gradually get to the top someday. Thanks @city29😉

Yuppp...I'm glad to see you have a very big spirit on doing what become your interests. May I know what do you plant in your farm?

Good for you. We need more young people like you, willing to work to make things better. Keep up the hard work.

Thats exactly what I plan to achieve. To get more people join me here on steemit to make the world a better place for us all.🖒

👍👏🏼 My family farms pecans in California.

Hello @sapper11g, I heard a grafted tree will start producing pecans within three to four years right

I love planting too. Keep up the good work!

Am always happy seeing people who are also inyo farming. It's a motivation to me I must say😘

Congratulations @loso! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 3.28% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @loso!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 38.58% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @loso!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73