Orchid National Flower of Venezuela.

in #farms5 years ago

Greetings friends...

I was disconnected for a while ... I'm happy to post again. Especially, to show you the National flower of my country, Venezuela.

It is called orchid, it is a flower that attracts for its special beauty and diversity of colors, this time I bring you one of 2 shades, yellow and red. The plant, is very simple, that goes unnoticed, who does not know it, does not imagine that this simple plant can give flowers as beautiful as are orchids.

image.png

This photo was taken with the phone LG Risio
This flower was decreed National Flower of Venezuela on May 23, 1951, and it is a pride to see it. In this season in which they bloom and show us their beauty, it is a symbol of hope and reminder that good things are about to be reborn in our country, when we see things so sober and desolate, as is the plant before it blossoms. .. then comes the moment when beauty appears, at the least expected moment.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/07/16/orchid-national-flower-of-venezuela/
Sort:  

I love the colors of this Orchid. Wonderful thoughts on it being the national flower of Venezuela. Thank you for sharing.

I am learning to grow this wonderful flower and have two of them. My first one is starting to set buds again. I have only had it since February. The second one I bought a couple of weeks later and it still has blooms.

They are really beautiful, yours are what color?

One is white, but a dye was added to make it blue. The other is a burgundy. I hope to add to what I have once I make sure I can keep them going. I am also remodeling my plant room where I grow salad greens and other vegetables during winter. I keep my Orchids there for now. I will have more room once I get the room finished.

I am always amazed of the color variation available for Orchids.

Wao, it must be beautiful, I once saw a very small type of orchid, and it was green, and with a special aroma. That was in the house of my sister-in-law who lives far away from here. The orchids have an infinite number of sizes and colors. My mother-in-law cultivated them, she had many.

I have been interested in growing Orchids for some time, but did not have the time. Starting with two is perfect. Knowing me I could easily get carried away; so many colors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45