You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, My name is Nick Hans! I love to play music, and I think we can save the world with a handful of worms

in #farming6 years ago

Haha. Yep tellin' it like it is my friend :) Taos is pretty great. Just a little town, tucked away in the desert, and admittedly isolated from the rest of the world :). "Desert" is a relative term. This is High Desert, and it is actually quite green here. It snows alot in the winter and we have world famous skiing, and people also come here in the summer because it is so beautiful and temperate. There is a culture here that dates back thousands of years, the Taos Pueblo Indian, or Tewa, Or Red Willow people. I will write about my experience working with them at some point. There is also a Hispanic culture here that dates back many generations, somewhere around 500 years. So many people consider a trip to Taos like traveling back in time in a lot of ways. It is a warm and friendly place and I would really recommend taking a trip up here if you ever get a chance!

Sort:  

And Natalie Goldberg, whose quotes and work I share often here on Steem lives there! ;) I'm DEFINITELY gonna have to check out Taos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63