Getting paid in BTC/Satoshi using mobile farming applications?

in #farming7 years ago (edited)

Dear steemit-users,

Recently I downloaded a few applications on my phone that claim to pay you in Satoshi or BTC for doing simple tasks.
If you don't know what BTC or Satoshi is; BTC is a form of digital currency or more specifically cryptocurrency. If you want more information on this, make sure to read some other posts, articles or find some information on Google.
A Satoshi is the smallest fraction of a Bitcoin that can currently be sent: 0.00000001 BTC, that is, a hundredth of a millionth BTC.

Daily using multiple of these applications might result in you and me earning some extra money for basically doing what most of us already do: using our smartphones (everyday).

Unfortunately it is very likely that these applications are scams and don't pay anything in the end.

Yet I want to make sure that I'm not losing a potential profit-source, so the following week(s) I will be testing these so called miner applications and verify whether they pay the promised amount!

Below I'm going to list-up the first 3 applications I'll be using and a short opinion on their content, potential and design:

Number 1: Bitcoin Miner

Knipsel.PNG

This first application gives you the ability of claiming 1000 Satoshi every 30 minutes. But you can speed up this process by boosting the timer which will cost you 2000 Satoshi, but allows you to claim 1000 Satoshi every 10 minutes.
If you do this every 10 minutes during this hour it will result in an income of 6000 Satoshi - meaning a profit of 4000 Satoshi - doubling the amount you would have earned without the booster activated. (This booster can be activated every hour of the day)

Bitcoin Miner also wants you to download games and in certain cases even play these games to make you earn more Satoshi.
The rewards for these downloads are different in multiple cases; but lie between 1000 Satoshi and 180000 Satoshi.
Other ways to earn on Bitcoin Miner are to complete surveys or watch short advertisement videos; each video will give you 250-300 Satoshi. For your interest: 1 Bitcoin is worth 100 million Satoshi.

The design of this application definitely isn't bad; the application looks good, works smoothly and notifications pop-up when you can claim your free Satoshi.

Personally I have earned around 90.000 Satoshi using this application for only 2 days! The minimum amount to request a pay-out is 500.000 Satoshi so I'm looking forward to my first 500k to see whether I get paid.

Number 2: Free BTC

Knipsel.PNG

Free BTC is a very simple application which shows an egg:
This egg will contain a reward of at least 0,1 BTC or in better scenario's 0,25 or 0,5 BTC.
You recieve the reward after touching/clicking the egg 1.000.000 times. There are also several ways to earn free clicks like watching videos or downloading applications.

I don't really believe this application is going to pay me after I open the egg, but as curious as I am, I will definitely click a million times and hopefully recieve this beautiful payment. It seems very unlikely tho because even 0,1 BTC currently has a value of 370 dollars which (for me and to them) is already a very big amount.

Number 3: Bitmaker

Bitmaker is the third and final application I will be testing in the following weeks.
This application pays you in Blocks; each half-hour you can watch a short advertisement clip which will earn you 500 Blocks.

When opening this application for the first time, each person has the chance to enter a referral code. Entering a referral code will earn you 6000 blocks at the start! So I definitely suggest doing this if you decide to try this one out.
My referral code is: ISCMAU

Feel free to use this referral code for your bonus of 6000 Blocks and/or to help me getting the first pay-out on this application.

To give you an idea of the value of these so called Blocks --> my current amount of Blocks is 7500 which stands for a value of 0,00000699 BTC.

Feel free to upvote this post if you enjoyed reading this content;
If you would love to know whether I recieve payment for using these applications, make sure to follow me so you can read my follow-up story right away!

If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment, I will try to answer them all as soon as possible.

175440771.jpg

Sort:  

The most important question is this: do they make payout as promised?

Very true. @sarperhorata
That's exactly what I'm going to find out!

I have made a follow-up article in case you are interested:
link to article

Congratulations @maxdigi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68