You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Farming Isn't Enough

in #farming5 years ago

Howdy hebrewhousewife! That's a great article. I had no idea 40% of farmers had to work outside jobs to make it! Do you think you'll go back to work when the kids are older? I actually think that Steemit will provide a very good part time income in the coming years.

Sort:  

You know, I sure hope not. I don't enjoy working outside the home. Maybe its because I didn't like the jobs I was at, but it just felt restricting.
I'm glad you have such a positive outlook on Steemit. Seems like everyone is looking to get out. Hey, by the way, I got on esteem now!

Oh very good about esteem! Have you had any problems with it?
Well, I have more of a positive outlook about the Steem blockchain than I do steemit but if the blockchain continues to grow and prosper then steem will be fine. There are so many good things happening on the blockchain that it's VERY encouraging!

The Steem blockchain is ranked number 6th in the entire world out of all the other blockchains out there as far as the number of developers working on it with different projects and businesses. And that's just one of many encouraging factors.

I don't know to differentiate the blockchain from anything else. So is esteem considered part of the steem blockchain?
Haven't had any issues other than it doesn't update as fast as I'd like. How and what do we do with the esteem points?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78