You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back and looking forward, Part 2a: Farming in Japan, The Tough Stuff

in #farming6 years ago

I worked as a farmer in Fukuoka prefecture as a kenshusei too. For 3 years thanks God I made it. Working long hours under the sun when it's summer and shivering outside when it's winter. I did grass cutting, tilling the soil using small machineries, using cell trays when it's time to start planting, harvesting crops and others. There were hard times coping specially the culture, weather, food and most is language. It's not easy living in a foreign land and I feel you.

I'll be waiting for your next post because I believe that "there's a sunshine after the rain". がんばってくださいね

Sort:  

Wow! Three years as a kenshusei! I don't know how you did it! Here in Nagano, the usual kenshusei programme is called 里親 and lasts two years. I only did one year because I'm a little bit order than the usual profile and because I've done some farming before. Also, because, I'm not receiving any money from the government, I was not bound by the same tight rules. My senpai before all did two years but I would have become mad if I'd stayed that long!

My visa for the first year of work was a kenshusei, after that I was registered as a jishusei for 2 years.

I did it thru hardwork and patience. It was tough but a great experience for me. Hardships make us stronger. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32