No More Square Bale Hay?

in #farm6 years ago

I could still remember so clearly how hot and tiring it was to handle the Square Bale Hay. Some of you may not know what square bale is and other may be older enough to remember it.

I saw these round bale hays other day brought back some memories of using the big round hay baler on the farm in Nebraska 38 years ago.

I spent many sweaty and dusty days on the farm driving the tractors and Bale haying these large round bales.

Also, in the winter time we would take these bales out on the field to feed the beef and dairy cows who were very hungry in the cold.

Only the farmers would understand what I am writing about in here.

Old memories revisited and I am glad I no longer live on a large farm. Living in a small rural farm would be nice.

Remember your past sometimes.

Hanamana/ David

Sort:  

Always a good thing to share memories with pals @hanamana. Being a farmer is great so says my dad but hey it's very tiring i guess HAHAHA. Man, i will stick to my job - biomedical scientist

I dont blame you wanting to stick with your job...biomedical scientist.

I loaded square bales when I was growing up in Oklahoma. Back when it was supposed to be good to learn about hard work. Nothing like sweaty hard work in a hot and dusty hay field.

For sure....nothing like a hard work in a hot dusty hay field....I hated it.

those pacas are great and they organize themselves better, he sure by the way my father needs some for his cattle

those pacas are great and they organize themselves better, he sure by the way my father needs some for his cattle

I should ship to your dad one of the round hay bales.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54