Space Still Available For Steemit Fantasy Hockey

in #fantasysports8 years ago

I previously posted this announcement of a fantasy hockey league that I created for Steemit users.


I'm claiming fair use here because I own the t-shirt :-P

I am currently waiting for a couple users to accept their emailed invitations, but when they sign up there will still be several open spots remaining. If you would like to participate, give me your email either here in the comments or via RocketChat PM.


Entry is free, but there will be prizes awarded to the top 3 finishers.

Prizes will be awarded from the total amount of Steem generated by posts related to the league.

For example, the initial announcement post earned a modest amount:

Author reward of 0.503 SD, 0.537 STEEM and 1.680 STEEM POWER for bacchist/let-s-play-fantasy-hockey

So the current league prize pool is:

2.217 STEEM
0.503 SBD

Since some of that is issued as SP, I will be keeping an eye on the total in order to start powering down early enough to liquidate all rewards by the end of the season.


In case the draft time (Friday night at 9:00 EDT) is inconvenient, please let me know. I can start a Doodle or something, to find the best time. I don't want the draft time excluding anyone who might otherwise play.

I'm excited for a fun year of fantasy hockey with fellow Steemit users!

Sort:  

i know literally ZERO about hockey but cool initiative :)

Please spread the word! This will only work if we get enough people to play.

Really great idea to do this, ice hockey is actually really popular in Latvia, and its number one sport after football!!

You mean soccer, right?

ducks

Possibly the best Latvian player to have played in the NHL: Sandis Ozolinsh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56