Let's Play Fantasy Hockey!

in #fantasysports8 years ago (edited)

Announcing The Steemit Fantasy Hockey League!

I have set up a Yahoo! Fantasy Hockey league for Steemit. The draft is this Friday, September 30, at 9:00 PM EDT.


NHL Entry Draft - Image Source: Wikipedia

The NHL regular season starts Wednesday, October 12.

Right now the league is configured with the default settings, featuring head to head weekly matchups. If there is popular support for changes to the settings, they will be made.

What would fantasy hockey be without prizes??

The top 3 finishers will receive awards, in the form of STEEM and SBD. The prizes will be 50% for first, 30% for second, and 20% for third. The prize pool will be funded by both liquid and SP rewards from posts about the league. I will start powering down in March, in order to liquidate the SP portion of the rewards.

I will make weekly update posts showing results, standings, roster moves, and other news. Which should hopefully generate some worthwhile prizes by the end of the year!

If you would like to participate, PM me on Steemit.Chat with your email and I will add you. Or, if you don't mind posting your email here, commenting on this thread will work too.

Sort:  

Count me in, I'll message you.

Count me in, too. Thanks for bringing it to my attention @shenanigator!

Wow, crazy timing. Well since you have more followers if you can get one going count me in. I'll just say fuck it to mine. https://steemit.com/steemit/@will-zewe/steemit-s-first-nhl-hockey-draft-all-sbd-from-posts-about-the-draft-will-go-to-the-pool-for-the-winners

Yours sounds cool as well! I'd be down for either or both. Should I send you an invite for this, using one of the emails from your post?

I thought the customization options were neat as well when I looked into it yesterday, I had no idea. So as for both, I think we should stick to one for now, I'll help promote this one as well, and maybe we can make it a good time. Yeah the hotmail one is the one I check most frequently for just daily stuff so definitely send it to that one and I'll sign up :-).

Invite sent. :)

excellent thanks for the info

Like these options! fun stuff and thanks for the games

Thanks for your interest. If you would like to play, I will need an email address to send the invite. If you don't want to publicly state your email address, you can PM it to me on the RocketChat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56