Fantasy Land

in #fantasyland6 years ago (edited)

This poem was created for @agneslaczo short ryhme/poem contest.

Here's the link to the contest :-
https://steemit.com/fantasyland/@agneslaczo/win-sbd-another-15-sbd-give-away-short-poem-art-contest

Our entry :-

Fantasy Land

Who created this whimsical world?
As she welcomed me into this fantasy.
I said, it was you, remember? Then i walked towards her boldly.
Is this a dream i thought, or an alternate reality?
She whispered neither into my ears, all this is YOU completely!

She held my hand tightly as we walked through the gates.
Let's go into this castle she said, then i'll show you your fate!
Like stars in the night sky it sparkled as her eyes met mine,
And told me that everything will be fine it's only a matter of time.

Can i stay here instead? I asked her gently.
You don't have to leave child, just stay here with me.
We're the same person you and i don't you see?
Yes she was right, like looking into a mirror, i clearly saw me!

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16