Fantasy Football Advice Week 6

Welcome back to another fantasy football post. I know this post is coming a bit late, but I was in California for the last few days so I took a break from Steemit. Here we are in Week 6. We are cruising through the fantasy football season. Lets get to today's post on some advice on who looks good this week in fantasy football. This is for players who are not your usuall every week must start studs. This is more for middle of the road players who have favorable match ups. Just a reminder that the Bears, Bills, Colts, and Raiders are on bye this week, so make sure to get their players out of your lineups.

In the Quarterback position, I am going with Matt Ryan from the Atlanta Falcons. The Falcons are playing the Arizona Cardinals this week. The Cardinals have been pretty bad this year and Ryan should be able to capitalize. Atlanta's running game is non-existent, so they have to rely heavy on the passing game. Ryan has also been consistently throwing for over 300 yards each week. Patrick Peterson from Arizona will also be out this week, so this will be a blow to Arizona's defense. I expect Matty "Ice" to have a good week. Hopefully, Julio Jones can benefit as well and maybe even score a touchdown. Matt Ryan also has the top Tight End of the season for fantasy, Hooper, to throw the ball to. I expect a good week for QB Matt Ryan.

In the Running back position, I am going with the combo of Melvin Gordon and Austin Ekeler from the LA Chargers. Gordon should get the bulk of the carries and Ekeler should get the short passing yards. Gordon was a top running back last year before his injury, and he missed multiple weeks this year due to his hold out. Last week was his first game back, so I expected a slow return to the game to get him back into "game shape." Now that he has one game behind him, he should see a bump in game script. He is a better play in non-ppr, where as I see Ekeler as the stronger play in ppr leagues. Ekeler is very involved in the short passing game. Last week he had 15 receptions. The Chargers need to win this week, so I see them putting up a good fight this week. Feel confident starting either of these running backs.

In the Wide Receiver position I am going with Calvin Ridley from Atlanta Falcons. As I mentioned earlier, Ryan is my QB pick. One of the receivers who should benefit is Ridley. The Cardinals will not have their starting corner, Peterson, and Julio Jones will get a lot of attention. This should leave Ridley as a great option. I see Ridley as being a sneaky play, and he could see the end zone. I wouldn't be surprised if Ridley gets a touchdown this week.

For the Tight End position I am going to stick with the Atlanta Falcons once again. Austin Hooper has been the number 1 Tight End this year in fantasy. Not to mention that the TE position has been very disappointing. The Tight End spot has not had very consistent guys that help your team each week. Hooper is one of these exceptions. You can start him with confidence this week, and most likely, rest of season.

Well there you have it. Good luck in Week 6. Hopefully, your team wins this week. You never know how things are going to go in fantasy football. Sometimes you just have to follow the trend and roll with the hot players. Until next week...Good luck!

Sort:  

well its always good to follow the trend

flagged for bid bot abuse, @steemflagrewards

Everyone is responsible for purifying the community of steem
净化社区,人人有责
my 2% downvote just is a summons without punish.
我2%的downvote,只是传票,不是惩罚.

The summons is just a reminder that you need to be clear about what you are doing and be prepared for the consequences of your actions.
传票只是提醒您:您要清楚自己在做什么,并且要为自己行为的后果,做好心理准备.

If you support my work, you can give me some upvote on the comment of the summons
如果支持我的工作,可以给我这个传票留言进行点赞

If you find my mistake, you can give me a valid upvote (0.02sbd) on this comment. I will arrange a time to review or provide relevant evidence as soon as possible.
如果发现我判断错误,可以给我有效点赞(0.02SBD),我会安排时间,尽快复核或提供相关证据.

Of course, you can also clean up the community as us with join our downvote Union (But please be sure to set up a downvote below 20%, we try to exhort rather than punish)
当然,你也可以跟我们一起净化社区,加入我们的downvote工会吧 (但请务必设置20%以下的downvote,我们尽量劝诫而不是惩罚)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 83.88% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 75.62% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @pbgreenpoint!

@pbgreenpoint , Do I deserve that downvote that you gave me on minepost?

You downvoted my post first, so I downvoted yours. How does it feel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82