Sort:  

So a couple things..

The buyin is actually in SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) which is a different thing than STEEM. Once you have STEEM tho, it's easy to convert to SBD from inside your wallet.

SBD attempts to always be worth around $1 USD. (Tho in practice it fluctuates.)

So, the winner will receive the SBD tokens, whatever they're currently valued at. So ya, the tokens are the prize pool, and its value could rise or fall throughout the season.

If we want, I'm open to converting the prize pool from SBD to STEEM, if everyone is okay with it.

Lmk if that doesn't make sense or you have any other questions.

After looking at all your posts and your page. I have come to the conclusion that you are the bigger, better, sexier version of me and my page LOL. You like sports and crypto and post good shit.

hahahah. have to give you the full upvote for that. (not for the vanity aspect, just because it's good and funny.)

I'll check out your page! glad I have a steemit doppelganger lol

Makes perfect sense, Thanks for clarifying that.

nice! no problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47