First Post...

in #fantasy6 years ago

...Is this thing on? Testing, testing... Hello?

I'm a Fantasy novelist. Professionally. Writing is my job and sole income, and has been for about ten years. I'm here, as I'm sure many folks are, in the hopes that Steem's model becomes the new normal of social networking in some happier future for online publishing.

I've already seen some nascent crypto-based publishing platforms here, but I'll be pacing it out slowly before committing book rights to such an enterprise. It's not clear yet where publishing rights and crypto-platforms square off. We'll see.

In the meantime, I'll be testing the waters here with short content; episodes and excerpts, cover images and concept art, and links to other content online. Anyone Following will soon see that there's a lot of content ready to unroll here. Assuming general success for Steem as a publishing platform, I'll eventually present full novels and similar length content here.

aurora1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @samuelzjones! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87