You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fireflies - chapter 2

in #fantasy6 years ago

Absolutely loved it! Perfect read for this Sunday chilling out on the setee.

You use so many amazing analogies to describe scenes and feelings. I find myself thinking about what that would look like and then I get a sense of the feeling myself.

I really like how much suspense you've built up too. Im curious, who is the boy? Are they going to go running through the woods? What are the fireflies?

Awesome stuff @dreemsteem! Having them a little shorter is refreshing for sure, more and more and more fireflies please :)

Sort:  

Hehehehe yes I took your advice!!! That will definitely allow me to write without as much pressure!!!
I'm glad that I could make you feel and experience what was written! That's the one nice thing about writing without images.... It forces the reader to make their own version of the world. And by doing that... It makes that world much more personal to them!

It's kinda like when you finally see a movie version of a book you've enjoyed... Sometimes you walk away disappointed because the director "got it all wrong". That wasn't how YOU perceived it at all!

But when you only have the words (and no visual clues to guide the reader) they do a very nice job of decorating the framework of the world you've given to them.

Maybe the boy looks like you... Maybe the school courtyard has maple trees. Maybe Willow... Who's to say? It's up to you to fill in the blanks :)

Thank you for enjoying your Sunday with Talia and Bryd :) I so appreciate that!!!

You are totally right and it makes it so much more enjoyable to read when you haven't got all the answers. It's such a great experience.

I'm going to start my day tomorrow with chapter 3 I think :)

chapter 4 is done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83