You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind the Door: Tell A Story to Me #10

in #fantasy6 years ago

Wow, this is short, but you incredible. You have told the story of what I really hope happens <3 the opening is such strong elegant description, the shifting awareness is so beautifully phrased. I get what you mean about genre, kinda hope it isn't fantasy, but enough people would consider it a fantastical idea that it counts.

I really love how you have looked at 'real' instead of going for a new fantasy world, you have created a wider sense of real, what seemed so important in a single lifespan, pales when the imagination explores the roots you have laid out. Sincerely, thank you very much for this one <3

Results and the next round are out! I really hope you get chance to write for the next one as well :)

Sort:  

That feedback is much appreciated, because you are a poet and a wordsmith. This short piece came to me quickly. It had to be edited for style and I had to think through the stages of life, but the idea was immediate. Some people might have found the description grotesque. I'm glad you did not. It was meant to be beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99