Fanduel Lineup for Week 9 in the NFL

in #fanduel5 years ago

Hello everyone. Today's post is going to be my lineup for Fanduel. I am currently in a season long cash challenge with 11 other friends. Each week it is winner take all. I only have one win this season in the top place, but I am looking to improve on that. Lets get to this week's lineup...

QB J Winston $7500
RB C McCaffrey $9700
RB D Cook $9000
WR N Agholor $5000
WR A Robinson II $7200
WR C Beasley $5600
TE H Henry $6400
Flex C Sutton $6400
Def Washington Redskins $3000

Leftover salary: $200

I decided to pay up in the Running back and Tight End positions. Running backs have been top producers in terms of points on a consistent basis. That is why I rather pay up for running backs over wide receivers. I found that this season the top wide receivers have not been too consistent. Deandre Hopkins and ODB have had some disappointing games, as well as Devonte Adams being injured. On the other hand, McCaffrey has been a stud almost every week, so I have no problems spending a good portion of my salary on him.

Dalvin Cook is having a fantastic season. I plan to keep paying up for him until he proves otherwise. His team is a run heavy offense, and he is heavily involved. He is one of the top RBs this season. I also decided to spend up in the Tight End position. The top TE are the only ones producing on a weekly basis. After the top tiers, the consistently drops dramatically. I decided to go with Henry who has been getting involved in the offense since his return from injury.

I looked for value at the wide receiver position. I went with middle of the road guys/under valued guys. Beasley has been pretty solid in most weeks. His floor is pretty decent. Sutton looks to be the number 1 WR on is team. Robinson has been improving each week. And Agholor is pretty cheap at $5000.

Winston has been a top 12 QB this season most weeks. I see him as a good value at $7500. You just need to watch out for his interceptions. His turnovers do cost some points. However, he could make up those points with his legs when he rushes.

I went with the cheapest defense which is the Redskins. The Bills have been very generous to defenses this year. So hopefully, the Redskins can force some turnovers and keep the score low to help get some points. With this mix in my lineup, I was left with $200. I don't mind leaving some money on the table as long as I'm happy with my team. I think this is a pretty solid lineup.

Well let me know what you think. Do you think I made some good picks or bad picks. Remember that there is a salary cap, so you can't pick all the top rated players. You need to have some strategy. If you pay up at one position, it means that you are sacrificing at another position. Thanks for reading and I will see you soon. Good luck!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

In cash I nearly always pay all the way down at defense, QB and tight end. Jam in all the top rbs with good @ home matchups and buy the cheapest high target wrs with upside

Smart strategy. RB is the way to go for spending big. It's such a fun addition to fantasy football. Good luck this week. Make some $$$

You got a 47.42% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @pbgreenpoint!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @pbgreenpoint! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @pbgreenpoint!

You got a 33.33% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @pbgreenpoint! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You got a 3.54% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @pbgreenpoint!

Congratulations @pbgreenpoint! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81