Ren Kougyoku of Magi:Labyrinth of Magic Fanart by Scenemakers

in #fanart6 years ago

Hello again everyone, sorry for the long wait, while busy doing school works, I made a fan art about the anime " Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic ".

For those who do not know this anime, it is a good one, but it gives you a cliffhanging effect after watching the show.

Anyway, I made a fan art of Ren Kougyoku. She is an empress of Kou Empire and also a dungeon capturer, owning Djinn Vinea. For those who are interested about Magi and Ren Kougyoku, you can watch and check them in the internet later.

You can also check Ren Kougyoku's original appearance in the internet.

So, this is Ren Kougyoku everyone, nice to meet her!
finished.jpg

Here's how I made the fan art.

starting.jpg

First, I drew sketches of mannequin or skeleton for guidelines. It is so hard to draw without guidelines, it sometimes lead to mistake. I used HB pencils for this one, sorry for the low quality of picture :(.

middle.jpg

Then, I draw her face, it is plain but cute, I made her blink for charming effect. Draw her hair ( dunno how she tied her hair at the top of her head ). Her clothes and the hair pin she pulling.

finished inking.jpg

After finished sketching, I inked it using ball-pen and erased the pencil marks. Added some shading to have a better effect.

almost finished.jpg

Then, colored her using colored pencils. Sorry again for the low quality picture, it is better if you see it clearer :(. I mixed some colors for this one to make it fresh and appealing, also based on her true color shading.

finished.jpg

For the finishing touches, I added a colored background ( yeah those freaking rings ). I think the later one is better than this. Anyway, and that's how I done my art :3. Congratulations me! ( I made her in 2-3 hours time interval ).

Hope you liked my fan art :3. Actually, I drew her because I find her charming and cute. I also planned on drawing her in my own art style but sadly, I didn't make it.

Thanks for reading and viewing my art, see you again later on.

To the next episode... Er I mean next comics :3.

-T1

Sort:  

Nice.

oh wow, thanks for the appreciation! I might make a comics related to PH later on :3

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
5ijerinfjx.jpg

Oh wow thanks :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44