You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Huge Price Children Pay For Being In Foster Care.. Many For The Rest Of Their Life...........

in #familyprotection6 years ago

It's a mixed bag experience. There were things my foster mom did that I didn't appreciated like hounding me about my weight because I was a bit on the heavy side, we also fought over my hair, she was always wanting to cut it, and slapping me in the face one time because I told her I didn't have to play with her kids one day when the neighbor girl and I were playing and we didn't want them to play with us, she apologized but still it was rather stinging. Overall though they were good people, whereas some of the foster homes my brothers and sisters had weren't that great. I am going to write stories on them in the future, it's just hard to get motivated when it really isn't worth the time spent writing them. Then this site is all focused on the negative aspects of foster care they don't want to acknowledge any of the positives because it doesn't fit the agenda of hate. Personally I think this site would be better off with someone running it that could be impartial. I ask myself why do I want to write more about the overburden foster system due to the opioid epidemic and how it's straining the system while also causing the system to expand into area's once not considered problematic or about the foster care parents who have banded together and why they are fighting the system also or any number of the stories I could do on my own family experiences when someone with a bias agenda won't do those stories any justice....the foster care system isn't just about her and her feelings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61