CPS & Me: The Crusade Hits Home

in #familyprotection7 years ago

Well, I guess I should have known something was up when I got a surprise visit from my daughter and the kids several days ago... It seems that my friend @stevescoins was prophetic when he asked if there was some motive other than "we were just at the mall and we thought we'd stop by." My daughter from my second marriage (not biological, but I don't believe in step-kids) came to ask my help but chickened out. My ex, Diane called me last night to ask my help. It seems that Rachel's worthless, POS, junkie husband got arrested for drugs (and it wasn't pot) and now she has a hearing Monday at District Court (they don't have a family court per se here in Ft Smith). CPS is threatening to take the kids (the two little ones).

Her husband is absolutely worthless- as useless as a one-legged man in an asskicking contest. She's been with him since she was 14 and is the only guy she's ever been with. He's treated her like garbage the whole time- I can't explain this, but I know it isn't unusual. I've been on pain pills for many years and one time he beat her up and sent her to see me for pills telling her not to come home without them. I loaded my Sig with some .45 cal "medicine" and delivered them personally, which he declined. However, judging by the wet spot in his pants, he didn't question my sincerity. I told him if he ever touched her again, I'd kill his entire worthless white trash family. Enough said about that, I think you get the picture- you don't threaten or harm my family- it's an Italian thing!

On a more positive note; I've never heard any CPS horror stories here in Ft. Smith, or Arkansas for that matter... which is not to say that they're not under the same federal mandates the other states are- that's what worries me. But, the hearing will either be in front of Judge Hewett, or Judge Blatt, both of whom I know. I testified in front of Judge Hewett twice: The first time for a guy that worked for me who had custody of his 3 kids. His wife sued for custody so I went to testify on my worker's behalf. His ex wife was remarried to a convicted child molester, so you can see where that went. Judge Hewett thanked me saying that not many bosses would have done what I did. The second time was a couple of years after I retired but one of my workers had to fight to get his kids back. His wife had an affair with her cousin (no Arkansas jokes please) and ran off with him taking the kids. The cousin shot her in the head and my friend had to fight her family to get the kids back, Thankfully, both cases went well. In between times, Judge Hewett's grandson died in an auto accident, he was 15 riding with a friend. His dad was too despondent to make arrangements, so the Judge came to the cemetery and I helped him select a family plot and pick a headstone. So I guess we have an advantage there.

Judge Blatt, Shannon, used to be my lawyer. We're friends, I contributed to her campaign when she ran for some public office a few years back. I think things should be ok, except for one thing. Rachel is absolutely devoted to that POS! If it comes down to having to choose between him or the kids, I just don't know... actually, I think I do and that's what worries me. I am sure that my ex Diane will take Kayla, if it's up to us. We practically raised her. Rachel's husband always wanted a boy and when Kyler was born, the world revolved around him. Kayla, he didn't want so Diane had her until she was almost 5. I lived next door so I was with her every day. This is my heart...

I got really sick in the Summer of 2014. I had a hole in my stomach they had a hard time to stop from bleeding and I almost died. In Oct. I had a heart attack. By Dec. medical bills had eaten up all of my money and I lost my house... I basically had nowhere to go. On Christmas I was going to end it, but that face is the only thing that kept me from pulling the trigger. When I go to court Monday, it won't only be Rachel and those kids I'll be testifying- it will be myself!

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Upvote This Comment & Donate a Portion of the Liquid Rewards from this post,
TO HELP US HELP FAMILIES IN CRISIS.

Thank-you @richq11 for supporting @familyprotection

Hope it ends well! That's such a sweet girl there!

Thank you, I'm optimistic, but still worried!

Oh honey.... hugs.

If she'd just have come out and told me I could have gone and seen the judges. Shannon (Judge Blatt) I have on speed dial. Mark (Judge Hewett) I also know from when I was on jury duty. I might have avoided the whole thing. One of the good things about managing cemeteries is that sooner or later, everyone has to come see me! Thank you so much... I'm still scared to death!!!

What a knuckle head this guy is. I hope things turn out well for your daughter and thr kids. 🐓🐓

Thanks Hon... The more I think about this, the more worried I get!

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs

So sorry; hope all turns out OK in court.

Prayers for you and your family!

Wishing you good luck in court, hope it goes the way you want. Been there too and had to buy the kid out. People want money more than they want kids and throwing them some gets time with the child. Too bad your daughter doesn't see the guy is a piece of shit; that's some brainwashing at its finest. Societal brainwashing, you always see women who think they can't boot an assbag to the curb and do better. Anyways good luck man.

I loaded my Sig with some .45 cal "medicine" and delivered them personally

vendetta is a social control mechanism, and if maybe not the best one, can work where rule of law does not.

praying that the court sees it right to keep the kids with loving family!

Vendetta is an Italian word... we also invented the "driveby"! I will stop at nothing to keep my family safe (and have 3 cemeteries to lose the "garbage" in)

do you have a lupara? ;>

once I get things settled, I'd like to get a coach gun

Kayla looks precious. All you can do is be there for them.

She's what keeps me going! Thanks... I think it will be ok- I know both judges, but you never know!

I hope everything will be ok soon, dear friend!
"you don't threaten or harm my family- it's an Italian thing!" I can understand you and so I send my hugs and prayers to you and yours family.

You know how Sicilians are about famiglia! Thank you my dear friend... I wish she had told me when she was here, I could have talked to the judge- I know them both!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28