Sort:  

Thank you for your comments. I also learn these things as I dig deeper into the subject.
Before I opened this post I was just thinking I wonder how many South African's live in total poverty. I googled the figure:

Pretoria - More than half of SA’s population is living in poverty, data from Statistics South Africa revealed.
According to the Poverty Trends Report for 2006 to 2015, 30.4 million people (55.5% of the population) is living in poverty. This is up from the 53.2% or 27.3 million people reported in 2011.

So half the population of South Africa would lose their children as some of these families struggle to give one filling (not necessarily nutrious) meal a day. Lots of schools have feeding schemes to provide just that one meal a day. The poverty stricken parents just do the best they can but does not mean that they do not love and care for their children. The social services in South Africa would only intervene in real cases of child neglect (like leaving small kids at home alone) and child abuse. (physical and sexual).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58