You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to heal… Taking Away a Child’s Medication – Child Abuse? #familyprotection

A very important debate whether or not to be on medication or not, I was in the same dilemma with depression and was forced by my own parents to take the medication, as an adult I refused when I was old enough (16) to make up my own mind. There are pro's and cons for everything in life I guess, but I have seen too many times how medicating children at a young age can make them imbalanced as adults. ADHD medications especially has many studies surrounding its influences on children becoming drug dependents later in life. I have found that there are many alternatives to the drugs pharmacies/ government try and force on you, for example Valerian root has wonderful properties.

I am sorry you are going through this insane ordeal and I hope that everything works out, please keep in touch <3 Sending you and your family all the love and thoughts!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support @pennydread (I love your name btw) :) xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85