You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Tear Families Apart in the Name of Child Protection, Which is Why We are Starting Familly Protection, A support Group For Families that Need Protecting.

You're doing more damage to the state just by using crypto currencies, than you ever will via the political process.
It doesn't need reform; it needs to become another closed chapter in human history.

Sort:  

I agree that the chapter needs to come to a close and that currently much can be done via crypto-currencies.

However, I'd point out that crypto-currencies rely on electrical power, networks of phone lines, and technologies that are controlled by the people that run the system... and could easily be expunged by simply turning off the lights or heavily restricting access to any one of these things.

I've been against politics all of my life (and still am as far as using politics to force anything on anyone) but have come to believe that if we use every tool in the tool box we could turn things around much more quickly and with much more eventual strife.

When I was young I refused to take part in either political process or legal process as both are corrupt.

Eventually I realized that wrapping my head around the legal process provided many tools that have allowed me to be much more effective in refusing to comply with over stepping legislation.

Today, I've come to feel that becoming involved in politics provides a platform for offering alternatives to authoritarianism... so I'm jumping in finally as I want to be able to ask pointed questions, point out logical fallacies, and voice rational alternatives to more of the same publicly.

Will I change the world? No. Will I help to wake some people up? I hope so.

I've given this a lot of thought; and my conclusion, at least my current conclusion, is that serving policemen are the state.
Everyone else is just talking; they're threatening, and backing up those threats.
So by all means run for office, work in the public sector or campaign however you see fit.

If I actually do ever run for office it will be to focus on expunging and opposing authoritarian legislation, ending corrupt practices, and supporting/initiating legislation to replace authoritarian legislation with viable alternatives.

That being said I'm a long way off from any such thing at this point. Of course, I have a large extended family and if I ever do take an office they will all be rolling on the floor.

Imagine a mayor standing up in public and making the following statement:

It's come to my attention that CPS officials are knocking on peoples doors and taking peoples children without due process of law.

If a CPS official comes to your door without a lawful warrant that is supported by affidavit and signed by a judge please refuse to let them enter your home until they produce such a warrant.

If they force their way into your house please call me and I'll help you file a police report and start a lawsuit against them.

There would probably be a media storm within a week and I'd likely be tossed out shorty afterwards. That or I'd have an "accident" or "sudden health problem".

Police who refuse to enforce legislation against people are not police for long. They either quit in disgust or are fired for not meeting quotas.

100% agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58