You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Tear Families Apart in the Name of Child Protection, Which is Why We are Starting Familly Protection, A support Group For Families that Need Protecting.

People need to understand the power they actually have through jury nullification.

Sort:  

I completely agree. I've abstained from politics all of my life (until recently) because I believe the system to be corrupt.

It is corrupt, but if those of us who see as much refuse to participate then we continue to allow those who corrupt our lives (and those of our children) to turn us down a dark road.

WE, as people, have the capacity to say NO. We can vote our values, save our fellows, and turn any (and all) bad legislation into dead letters.

I truly wish that I had my current comprehension two decades ago... but it took me almost a decade to unlearn that which I had been conditioned too in our public schools... and even now I have to look closely at that which I believe to weigh what is a product of the system and what is a product of factual knowledge.

If we wake up and start saying "not guilty" to non-crimes then the corruption in the system will end tomorrow. We do have the power... but we mostly fail to realize it.

Thats is very true. It is a power that should be wielded more often

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43