You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Why Behind CPS Abuse

in #familyprotection7 years ago

Excellent article - it hadn't occurred to me to ever wonder about the whys and hows of CPS' creation: to me they were just always the fearsome enemy. It makes absolute sense that it was created the way you described and we can see the evidence of these goals in the overall actions taken by the organization in general. Stepping back and looking at the trends in our other institutions like school and church makes everything fit perfectly. This is probably why renegades like firm homeschoolers seem to raise such an automatic red flag, or people who don't vaccinate their kids or do anything else that doesn't fit the established norm: because we're being moved along to a goal and if we move out of the herd, we're an anomaly that has to be instantly cropped off if possible. We must at all costs be prevented from raising anomalous children.

Sort:  

Like sheep to the slaughter! I found all this out because of homeschooling. CPS tried to take my kids at the same time I was teaching college!

Oh for goodness' sake. You were qualified to teach other peoples' kids past high school, but don't you dare teach your own. This kind of stuff makes my head hurt!

Isn't that a heck of a note? I have a MA in Econ. I did my undergrad in Poli Sci and was teaching a class in Social Sciences- kind of all the disciplines combined at a Jr College in Michigan plus I was doing guest lectures at CMU (my alma mater) in both PS and Econ. CPS shows up because some busy body drove by while my kids were outside during school hours and called... We also did Phys ed. I was outside supervising them.

Cute baby! I love them when they'e that age!!!

Thanks - I do love my cuddly babies!

I'm a native Michigander and we had a nosy neighbor call on us for exactly the same reason back in 1990 or so. My parents didn't have the same credentials, but thankfully we got out of trouble fairly easily and learned kids need to stay out of sight during school hours. Period. It's a sad state of affairs when innocent parents need to hide...

What part of Michigan? I went to Central Mich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69