You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (A Heartfelt Appreciation From George To The Entire FamilyProtection Community)---Fear Of The Known: To Homeschool Or Not, A Call Out For Advice

My heart breaks to hear these fears that no-one should be facing with their children. I feel like saying, run! Get to another state where homeschooling is more accepted, but it's probably not that simple and I fear that this is gradually going to become more common everywhere. Even in Australia, things are slowly changing towards the homeschooling community as they tighten regulations. I'm glad I'm not starting on my journey now now and wonder if my daughters will ever have the chance to homeschool their own children in the future.

What are the regulations for Vermont? Is it hard to register? If you encounter issues, is there something like a full Christian distance learning curriculum which you could register for which covers all the bases and they can't really argue with. A family here went that route and just added their own things on top. It was a way they could also get the full qualifications for year 12 without going the traditional school hoop jumping route, which is getting harder to avoid if you want to go onto university.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11