You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CPS thinks you're a bad parent because you're living in poverty? Maybe they should address the rules that get you in financial problems living in a women's shelter first

in #familyprotection7 years ago

cant agree more @hetty-rowan.. everything in this is just sooooo wrong! There is help but stuff aint really helping, you know..terrible

Sort:  

Exactly my point, and the word should get out. Because like I told Hetty, everyone I knew told me to go to a shelter in my situation, everyone was convinced they help you and this is good for you to get back on your feet. But I doubt that any of these persons know what this exactly means for everything else but the part about getting out the violent environment. I doubt that people that have nobody in their connections that has been in that situation, has a clue about what they exactly will do once you arrive there. Many dubious things happened, and I am sure that many women don't even realize this (not even afterwards) because they do this in that kind of way when you are super vulnerable and you are willing to sign just everything. And many of them are really on their own, without any help from family/friends (and if they do usually they are clueless too about how they help them) and some of them are not paying attention at all so will never realize the double agenda they have. They also do a psychological test when you arrive there, and guess what I believe that almost every woman that comes there has borderline .. Well, I can assure you I've seen enough that certainly have but also many examples that are just dealing with the issues of recovering from a bad situation. And this is tricky, once they give you this diagnose it's out there forever and every government department will act on this when you are in a problematic situation. I think that's a bad thing. You can't get rid of that.. :(

no...once you are in the system...they keep you in the system...its a bad thing. But honestly I would also recommend someone to go to a shelter in they were in a situation like you.. We all just dont know :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65