You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling Is Our Choice - Reasons Why We Homeschool

We are an enthusiastic homeschooling family.

My children are still young, but "school" is beginning for my 4 year old. She knows her alphabet can count to 100, she can write all the letters and her name. It's a start!

This is foreign territory for me, I was indoctr- I mean educated in the public welfare system. @ironshield

Sort:  

Lol! So was I. And a public school teacher! :) That is good that your girlie is starting out. We use amblesideonline.org which is based on the Charlotte Mason method. It encourages holding off on all formal education until they turn 6 and I really like it. My daughter turns 6 on Monday and will start then although she's already picked up some stuff. I just like that I don't have to stress about keeping up with "they should be reading in kindergarten," etc. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67