You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Police Brutality Breaks a Mother's Body & Shatters her Trust (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part IV)

Wherever in the world you might be, there is an establishment consensus, led by child rights groups, public policy organisations and government functionaries, that children need to be protected from their families, especially their parents.

To this end, a range of laws, policies and government agencies, going under the rubric of “child protection”, “child development” or “child welfare”, are being pushed onto the general population, giving the State the power to monitor families, and, should it see fit, to take over custody of children. Child protection in its current form must go – root and branch. There has to be a thorough-going re-think of how to deal with crimes against children, and of how we as a society are to assist children in vulnerable situations, whether in the home, or outside.

After reading this I can't imagine more. I'd got terrible goosebumps.

My 9-yr-old daughter had cried on Christmas morning ... refused to open her gifts because she said -- "Daddy's not here to open his presents."
I asked my neighbour to drive me out to meet Chuck in a parking lot to give him his gift -- and only then was Lisa content enough to open her own.
Right after Christmas, we sent Lisa to her Aunt's home because we thought perhaps she would be safer elsewhere; somewhere fun and neutral while this "investigation" took place.
The flirtatious Social Worker who had brought the Police in the first place, had approved the move and on the file it said that SHE had arranged the placement -- not us -- and rules were made for the Aunt and her husband.
Her Aunt and Uncle were to listen in on all our conversations. The family was grilled for information (anything incriminating) and the pressure was too much. When I prayed "The Lord's Prayer" with my daughter over the phone, they thought that I was pushing forgiveness too soon. ("Forgive Us As We Forgive Others ...") and my daughter was removed from their home and put into Foster Care.
My husband was gone.
My daughter was gone.
Now my baby boy was gone.
My older son was still with me, but not for long ...

Woww.
Incredible.
I'm lucky that I got to read this article. We are lucky to have member like you who teach meaningful definition of simple facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82