You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nightmare Before Christmas (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part I)

I made the mistake several years ago of letting DCF (our CPS) in. My exhusband had left our children at a public boat ramp and went kayaking for several hours. The girls were 12, 9 and 4. The deputies retrieved them and gave them back to me and the exhusband was allowed to go home! I thought DCF was visiting me to get a first-hand account of what happened. They were not. They looked in my refridgerator, freezer, pantry, and asked the girls if i abused them. They then submitted me to a drug test while my baby cried in his crib (a pee test). I was treated as a criminal. The girls were crying thinking I would be arrested and they would be taken away. My husband was a deputy then and came screaming home in his county vehicle. Right away, the two DCF "counselors" began to realize THEY WERE AT THE WRONG HOUSE. The order to investigate had my address under my exhusbands, but they decided to go forward anyway with me! When they finally got to ex's house almost a month later, he had gotten a family member to take out all the beer and trash and buy groceries and stuff. Moral of the story, DONT LET THEM IN!
PS- If they have a warrant, then ya, theyre coming in with law enforcement too. God this just breaks my heart!

Thank you for this canadian-coconut and Anna! Some people arent aware that this even happens! Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72