You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homeschooling Is Our Choice - Reasons Why We Homeschool

I've not been homeschooled, but I had cousins who were. Also my wife is a teacher, so I can appreciate your perspectives on education. There will always be various reasons for homeschooling, and I think it's important to listen to the concerns.

Certainly there are issues with the public education system, so I think as long as you are willing to put in the effort to school your children (I know you are willing- I read your blog, haha), I say more power to you!

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. Yeah, there are people on both sides of this issue - as with any issue. :) I used to be a teacher in public school and I really enjoyed my time there, but homeschool is right for us...especially in Panama. The only reason my kids would need to go to school here is to learn Spanish and get some Panamanian friends their age. ;) I hear the system here is just plain bad...whatever that means.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67