DTube Daily VLOG - Supporting victims of the CPS with EFT Tapping

in #familyprotection7 years ago


Today, I want to share some of my thoughts on how to support those who have struggled or continue to struggle with the Child Protection Service and it's equivalent agencies around the world.

Since I became aware of the @familyprotection project via @markwhittam, I've been thinking about how I could support it.

As I mentioned in this video, I first heard of EFT tapping in relation to Child Protection Services. Back in 2011, I was at a weekend conference about how to challenge banks, courts etc using Freeman on The Land methodology - which was an interesting journey and a story for another time.

However, one thing that really caught my interest was that some of the more experienced people were supporting families going through CPS issues.

They were using this bizarre tapping technique to remain calm and grounded during highly emotional court cases, so they could be at their best.

Shortly afterwards, I started training on a basic EFT Tapping course.

6 years on, I am an EFT trainer and practitioner of all sorts of weird and wonderful stuff and I support people worldwide to break free from the limiting beliefs, emotional blocks and collective mind control that keeps them stuck and playing small.

Anyway, a few weeks ago, I was contacted by a woman who had found one of my old Youtube vids. She was feeling at an all time low, following a long and draining situation with the CPS. This is what she wrote:

Hello Sam,

I have only just come across your videos online, the first ...how to escape the matrix, limiting beliefs....

I am at rock bottom now with my social anxiety...and would like to know if you have any more suggestions for me...in healing myself over this winter.....back to an energised and productive being.

I have been suffering the abuse of social services since a teenager....and for the past 14 years, I have been deprived of my son also, after he was stolen for a forced adoption.
I have endured homelessness..discrimination....all kinds of trials...
The past two years...I have been messed about in the family courts...refused legal aid...let down completely by the so called professionals we are indoctrinated to trust in to assist.
I have not been allowed to speak to my son...or pass gifts for Christmas...
It's been quite overwhelming....realising that everything I've ever been taught to trust in....outside of myself....is unreliable....and untrustworthy....especially government agencies involved in family law.

The darker stuff going on within social services/courts ...I won't even bother to empower with my words...

I see the illusions....of structure and power...
but they control others beliefs to keep me from my son...and my son from me.
Parental alienation is horrible....it should be a crime!

So without explaining my entire predicament....do you think you can offer anything up....in finding that inner direction....when everything seems lost at sea?

I might not see my son until he's 18, hopefully it will be well before that.
I need to keep myself together until we are reunited....and would be interested in your suggestions....
on transmuting these feelings of frustration, deep sorrow...and disbelief after abuse...into something more constructive.

Shortly afterwards, we spoke on the phone and I offered to support her with some pro-bono sessions.

BTW, she has agreed to me sharing details of what we are doing. Of course, I won't use her name.

Today, we had the first session. If you haven't heard about EFT Tapping before, it is a simple and very effective process that enables people to find and release their subconscious emotional attachments to traumatic past events. This even works for events that they can't consciously remember.

Crucially, it also offers the potential to release the belief systems and behaviour patterns that these events have created - especially using the advanced tapping process, Matrix Reimprinting.

I won't describe it much more in this post, as I'm doing loads of videos on DTube about it, and will keep posting to support Steemians and DTubers. My intro post to the series is here if you want to find out more about Tapping - https://steemit.com/spirituality/@eftnow/xnc1casj

Anyway, we were able to explore her current thoughts and feelings about what was going on in her life now and track those feelings back to her early childhood.

She had memories of being physically punished by her authoritarian stepfather and then having to hold in all the emotion, crying etc, as any sounds of sobbing, hyperventilation etc would be further punished. She was three!

Anyway, she quickly recognised that as an adult, she was now playing this out with the Government replacing the authoritarian stepfather role and punishing her, while not listening or allowing her to express herself.

Through tapping, we were able to get her three year old self to feel safer and also start to challenge the belief that she didn't deserve to be heard.

This is just the first session, and there is a lot more to do, but this awareness and shift in perspective will start to change things for her.

Of course, the very real situation with the CPS still exists. However, hopefully this will be the start of her being able to approach things with a new and more empowered emotional state and self-belief.

I will continue to work with her and we have the next session booked in.

So, how do I think that tapping can support people in these situations? Well, ideally, they could engage with it early on in which case it could support them with:

  • confidence when facing CPS and other authority figures
  • maintaining strong and effective boundaries
  • releasing fear and coming from a place of personal power

And many other areas, depending on their individual map of beliefs and understanding of the world.

For people who have already fallen victim, such as this client, I think that what she wrote above shows some examples of how tapping techniques could help. I think a key part is enabling them to focus on the life that remains, while being more accepting of themselves.

Also, it is highly likely that they may be experiencing symptoms such as PTSD, for which tapping techniques are awesome.

So, this is my initial musing on how to support the hearts and minds of those going through these terrible situations. It's what I can offer.

As I say in the video, I'm aware that many people going through these traumatic situations are financially struggling. Personally, I am always happy to be working with one or two people on a pro-bono basis if they require it and have a need such as this.

However, now we have this amazing platform and blockchain, I can see that there could be other ways this could work. As I've been writing, it has occurred to me that we could build up a network of practitioners (Tapping, hypnosis, The Journey etc.) that would like to support people in these situations and some sort of system could be in place to build up Steem to remunerate them - redefining the concept of money and payment and ensuring support where it's truly needed. I'll give this some thought and if anyone has any ideas about how this could work, I'd love to speak with them.

Enjoy peace and happiness

Sam x
EFTNow


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has been Resteemed and Upvoted by @familyprotection

Governments around the world,
are using "Child Protection Agencies"
to take children away from loving families
and place them in foster care or group homes
or put up for adoption.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

UPVOTE This Comment .. & .. DONATE a Portion of the Liquid Rewards from this post,
TO HELP US HELP FAMILIES IN CRISIS. *** { How Do I Donate? } **

Thank-you @eftnow for supporting @familyprotection

Thank you. Really glad to have put this post out and I will be giving 50% of the SBD's to the community.

thank-you!

this is fantastic Sam, the emotional support you are offering is so important, It's so great to see all these amazing suggestions coming together. 100% behind you in this, such a great step in the right direction.

Thanks for your support Aishlinn. I'd love to plant a seed here of how we could support the hearts and minds of many families struggling with these situations who otherwise wouldn't be able to access this kind of help.

Through tapping, we were able to get her three year old self to feel safer and also start to challenge the belief that she didn't deserve to be heard.

That's amazing brother! I've never personally experienced EFT but I have done a variety of energy work and psycho-therapy, some of which most definitely follows similar EFT principles. It's truly an amazing tool and incredibly effective. One of my most intense clients ever was going through a major court battle and we worked through her emotional and physical expressions in a similar way.

Thanks for sharing this brother and glad to see you up here on the d.tube!

Cheers @axios. That Sounds like you really helped her there. I'm doodling in my mind about how we can support more and more of these people thanks to this awesome blockchain we are involved with, so you'll be on by list to consult :)

Thank you Sam!

It's nice to know your offering support for victims that so often feel alone and helpless! having a good head on your shoulders can mean the world of difference when going through such trauma.
And like you say, being able to approach things with a more empowered emotional state and self-belief could even prevent an attempt by the cps to get anywhere near our children in the first place!

Your heart is most definitely in the right place!

Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your support Mark. My intention from now is to create the mechanism for practitioners to be supported by the Steem blockchain so that they can offer more of their help to families in need, for all kinds of issues.

I fully support this work and what you are doing in our Steem community. Upvoted & following to support you now Sam. Look forward to continuing the journey with all of you and expanding our community.

Thanks for your support Jeff. I'm hoping this can become something much bigger for the uplifting of those in need. I feel like we now have the infrastructure in place to make that happen.

Well done mate, getting it done and probono for the good of the whole! Respect 👍

Thanks Keni. I'm doodling about how to make this something much bigger. :)

I really like this post eftnow! keep up the good work!

Nice to see the global healing community growing! Tap on!!

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs.

Emotional freedom techniques or EFT, helped me release many negative feelings. I've been using it for a month now and love it.At first it seemed crazy and silly to me when I first heard of it two year ago but the more I learn about meridians (TCM) or Nadis which are pathways or channels of energy and acupressure the more this makes perfect sense. I am finding it really effective at experiencing and releasing emotions and habit change. It is fitting in perfect with my current study into energy medicine and energy medicine yoga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80