You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Police Brutality Breaks a Mother's Body & Shatters her Trust (FamilyProtection Series -- Anna's Family Story Part IV)

in #familyprotection7 years ago

It truly takes an enormous amount of strength to put your story out for everyone to see, not to mention reliving such a horrible time in order to do it. You are a very brave woman Anna. I hope my belief in balance is an accurate one, because with all you've been through it should mean that you will have many years of happiness and peace to make up for it.

My family also has reason not to trust the police who, for the most part, have been acquitting themselves in the same manner as a gang particular in recent times. I even think they are hiring people in modern day who fit a certain profile-bullies with no sense of honor or empathy. I know that wasn't always true, and it's very sad to see it go this way. I also know there are still some 'law men and women' who go into believing they are going to be helping people, and perhaps try, but the system such as it is makes that a difficult task if not impossible. The "Us vs. Them" is a pervasive idea in the minds of 'officers' and 'civilians' alike. As you said in a previous entry, they have set it up to make us adversaries, of even our own families let alone anyone else.

P.S. I'm glad I checked in on you Linda, it's great to see so many blogs on your page, no matter the author. You are doing an amazing service for this site as well as your friend.

Sort:  

Thank-you @dreemit !
I will make sure that Anna reads this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80