You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protecting our Families Starts at the Beginning - Having the Type of Birth you Desire - Protocols to Help Protect your Newborns while at the Hospital

Thank you so much for your compliments! I am so sorry to hear that you experienced this when giving birth to your son. I can’t imagine the pain you felt. Please don’t say you failed, you delivered your son and that is the most important goal of all. Everything else is a goal a desire but it’s not going to always work out the same for everyone.

It is very hard being a parent right from the beginning. When I couldn’t breastfeed my second born for a year (as I desired) I felt like a failure. I was so ashamed and upset with myself. But then I had people remind me I did the best I could, I went for as long as I could but the most important thing is that he ate.

Thank you for sharing your experience with me and commenting. I am so sorry about what you went through. At this point are you done having children? I ask that because I know of success stories with VBAC (vaginal birth after cesarean).

Sort:  

We decided that the age gap was too great now as my son is almost 13 and has additional needs (ADHD, Autism, Tourettes, OCD) so really takes all of our attention. It would be very disruptive to bring a baby into the mix at the moment. But we are happy and love our little family as it is :) and I have 5 fur-babies now too lol my surrogate children haha

I am so glad you are a happy family unit. That’s all that matters. I bet those fur-babies are sooo cute! 😄❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48