You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protecting our Families Starts at the Beginning - Having the Type of Birth you Desire - Protocols to Help Protect your Newborns while at the Hospital

I really resonated with this as a health care professional. So often patients do not even ask what pill they are being given (even though the nurse is supposed to tell them, we all know that doesnt always happen shakes head)
I Have very bad anxiety. I Do not have kids. I Don't think i would want a natural birth, but after reading your post about the pain you're covering up I'm rethinking that. Resteeming thhis

Sort:  

I guess that comes from some people really trusting those in the medical field. Either way I don’t understand how someone can just pop a pill without asking what they are taking? I have a whole new outlook on meds and antibiotics ever since I recovered from really bad health. I don’t take anything over the counter when it’s unnecessary. We are living in a need to feel good quick, heal me quick type of time so everyone is looking for a quick fix.

I know to some woman giving birth naturally sounds unreal and unbearable but believe me it is bearable. I have spoke with several women that had the epidural and maybe 1 out of 3 of them have said if they could do it all over again they would have opted out of the meds and epidural. When you numb your body from waist down to give birth you have no idea what your body is telling you to do. Some women may push to early and too hard causing way more stress on their bodies. I can literally feel when the next stage of birth is taking place...I follow along and let my body do the talking. It’s a much better experience for baby and I because we are working together. I have had four children with no tears ever. I do a perennial massage with olive oil in my third trimester to prepare for delivery. Not only do I not tear but I can take the “burn” when the head is crowning because I have conditioned by body for it. There are ways that will allow you to handle this much better. I encourage if at all possible when you have children to not go with the epidural. You WILL feel the pains afterwards for sure and will have a much longer recovery than you would of had without it.

Thank you so much for reading, commenting and resteeming! I am glad I might have helped you make a different choice when delivering. I plan on doing another post all about preparation and techniques to help you get through a Natural delivery. 😊

Thx for all this great information. A lot to think about and take into deep consideration.

I work in physical therapy. Yes, i see patients all the time just take whatever pill their nurse gives them, no questions. It is pertinent to me at times to know medications a patient is on. I will literally get responses like "it a yellow pill".... these people literally don't even know what they are being prescribed! They just take it bc "the doc said so" like really? No wonder my 'docs' always seem annoyed wwhen i ask a lot of questions. They probablt aren't used to it! Which is sad. In my profession I am literally talkimg and educating all day. There's no annoyance with any questions!

From a physical therapy standpoint, I'm sure the massage you mentioned helps a lot. Do you do any sort of asvanced keagals post/prior to birth?

You are so welcome! I’m glad you ask questions and take the time to educate your patients too. I wish more doctors would take the time to educate so that people can learn to care for themselves at home.

Yes, I do kegels before, during and after birth. I learned the benefits of doing them for giving birth and I learned they can help a woman keep her inside parts up and in place in there lol. I don’t ever want to have to get a hysterectomy so I’ve kind of been making them a habit to do. I’m not sure if they are considered advanced but I just do as many as I can for as long as I can when I think about it. Do you have any insight on them and how many to do?

Yes, Just doing it on a regular basis for general conditioning and to decrease risk of experiencing any age or trauma related vaginal or anal prolapse, as part of a general wellness/ "preventable conditions maintenance routine"

Awesome thank you! Prolapse was the word I was looking for. I will definitely continue to do them. It was really nice chatting with you.

You as well. Have a great day

😊 Thanks you have a great day as well~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46