Went for a visit with my son today

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

I went to visit my son today and it did not go well. It was nice to see him as always. We played chess and my son beat me. I started with an aggressive offence and he responded with a good defence and by the time I switched tactics I had lost too many pieces to recover and he won. I did not let him win but I do switch how I play when I am with him so he can develop counter strategies.

The problems began as soon as I got there. When I got there as I was on my way to the room. I could hear a woman crying and I heard the pain in her voice as she said "thats not fair".
I recognized her when I saw her she was the sister of my friend from group homes. She seemed like someone who is caring and non voilent. Yet cfs stole her child. I heard her say "where is the plan for reunification" "this is not ok" as her workers walked away. I poked my head out and said. "You can record any conversation you are apart of" I told her.

When I seen my son he was in a T shirt and shorts but it was quite cold outside. This may cause cfs to be called if he was in my care at school. And yet my worker Jeff dismissed it.

Thoughout the visit my son seemed cold. He spoke of not wanting to be in foster care anymore. He asked if I was mad at him because he lied, he asked if I blamed him for all this. I told him no that he is just a kid. I told him he is my boy and I love him. I could tell he blames himself. We moved on to other topics. At some point I went to get water and told my son to stay in the room. After seeing my son had followed me I told him that he has to stay in the room because we are in a building full of people that "steal kids from families". This triggered the visit supervisor who shouted at me to stop I retorted quickly to say that this was fact. He followed me to the room berating on what I cannot say. I told him I did not talk about drugs or nudity. I told him I will bring a document saying my son and I can speak freely and openly. I told him that not a single one of them has taken ANY action to prove that I a bad parent warranting my son stolen from me. I told him they have dismissed all claims of neglect. He went and got my worker named Jeff. He wanted me to talk to me outside the room. I told him we are not discussing adult content. I told him it is ok to talk infront of my son. My son has to see how to stand on his 2 feet without yelling or fighting. He kept threating to end the visit. I went out and recorded them try to infringe on my right to use the one party consent law. He said are you done talking adult conversations. I told him I did not talk about drugs or nudity and that nothing I said was adult content. He said that I cannot record the visit supervisor. I told Jeff that's not how the law works. He said because I recorded him that he is ending the visit. This did not make sense to me as I was not aggresive or unlawful. I told Jeff I could speak freely to my child. I told him I could record them. I told them I would be back to interview and inform the people in this building.

Screenshot_20180801-153057.png
Here is the visit supervisor, his name is Renee Feldschmid. He kinda has a santa claus appearence.

Screenshot_20180801-153126.png
Here is a screenshot of when he said something dishonest when he said in 2 visits I had not asked how my son was doing. ANYONE who spends time with me would know instantly that this is a lie as I often have people say why I always ask "how they are doing" so I had to record him.

Why does the guy who looks like santa and works with children not want to be recorded???

This is a bit of a redflag for me.

Sort:  
Thank-you @cfs.leaks for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

I poked my head out and said. "You can record any conversation you are apart of" I told her.

This is awesome.

Keep recording. They hate being exposed, having light shining on them as they do their evil business.

Glad you have taught your son to play chess. My dad taught me as well.

It sounds messed up. You are in my thoughts and prayers. I am proud of you taking these photos. Keep believing. All the folks @familyprotection support you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by #thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59