Well I missed fathers day with my son...

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Today is fathers day...
I haven't seen my son in months and it has taken it's toll on me. Normally on fathers day we would go have pizza at Papa Johns or have burgers at VJ's. I am sleeping lot's and often dreaming of my son. My family says my son is doing well but he is not doing well at school.
I went for a meeting friday and will get to see my son soon. I hope he is ok. This whole process has been hell.

Imagine a government social worker taking your kid from you and the reason they give you is not the truth. It can be quite crushing and they did not even interview the people that were at the cottage when my son broke his arm. My old worker Krysta Shaw lied on the stand. They took my son away again because he was more aggressive and was saying rude comments but they put him under alot of pressure. I expected taking away his video games was going to be difficult but I did not expect to have my son stolen from me. This in no way has helped my son. This has damaged my family. There are parents that are actually abusive and terrible parents that should not have their kids.

The machine known as child and family services is the most corrupt part of Manitoba. The longer I do this the more disgusted I am. So much money wasted tearing families apart, children from parents, brothers from sisters. Yet so little is done to protect and empower these kids once the come into care. Year after year we hear different faces promise us that they are reducing the number of kids in care. Yet not much has changed from when I was a youth. Infact in many ways things are far worse from the prevalence of meth to the scale of which prostitution has increased due to the internet.

Manitoba needs to do more to proctect its CFS kids.

Canada needs to do more to protect its kids in care.

Sort:  
Thank-you @cfs.leaks for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

Up-voted in show of support for @familyprotection on steemit.

Indeed it is a waste of money to tear families apart. But the world government Elites have the money to do it and that is their plan. It is all part of divide and conquer. Destroy the family and dominate the masses with confusion. That is why Family Protection is so important. This is more than a battle with the CPS this is a battle with world government and the elites. Thank you for sharing

there with you bro. Luckily Ihave my kids and it’s turning around on Mom who uses CAS. My kids WANT to be with me, and it’s important to empower them with the knowledge that they can but you need their help. Check out canadacourtwatch.com

Happy father's day and @thegreens called on all fathers to protect the environment to guarantee a safe future for their children. Glad to connect via A Dollar A Day project!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your support of @familyprotection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72