You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should always report domestic violence if you hear or see this happening

I have never experienced something like this with a neighbour, so I don't know how I would respond.
But I would be reluctant to call the police, because then most likely Social Workers would take the children away into Foster Care rather than letting them stay with a parent or relative.
And what if they simply argue really loudly, but nobody was in danger, and then I have helped destroy a family.
Perhaps the thing to do would be to talk to the woman the next day and tell her that you heard, and that if she ever needs a witness or assistance, that you are there for her.

Sort:  

Great piece of advice @canadian-coconut, I have recently seen your comments on a few posts recently- you are a force to be reckoned with. I love the passion you have for children, women- helping people...I know this is a little off topic but I just wanted to catch you for a minute and tell you that I’m really touched by what you stand for. Thanks.

Good point, in my case there was allready a report from the police to cps because of the violence, eventhough they did not do anything to help me. They told me (police ) that if someone had called them or heard something I could have gone to the shelter with the kids but the difference would have been that my case was stronger. So in my case it really would have helped. But talking to the neighbor first maybe the next day so she can make the decission on what to do, would be better I guess. I will take this advice and change it a bit later. Because of course not every situation is the same .. thanks for your input!

actually the problem is police these days wouldnt try to interfere in family matters they would harm them ... easily so i think contacting police wouldnt solve the problem not on all cases but majority as majority is authority ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44